Kadzo1 Female (68) from Strathclyde

In general I am a happy smiley person who loves to do anything that keeps me this way that includes with my friends... .. I am not a sporty person but have been doing dance classes for past 10 yrs to stay fit ..I also love the music.. its one thing in life I would find hard to do without..only genre which I dont like is country & western. Are you humourous, openminded, spontaneous, healthy, non-rascist, non-bigoted, and ... sexy.. well after all God invented it so it must be good for you and where would the human race be without it...smile. oh!!! I suppose I should tell you a little of my life.. married at 18 (silly sixties chic) lasted 8 months married again and lasted 30 years... left when kids grown.. we had nothing in common any more.. no one else involved then 3 year relationship... best and worst of my life.. and he robbed me of my money, my sanity and my trust.. on own for 4yr, hate it but had lots of fun too ...got 1 daughter and 2 sons.. 37, 35, 28 respectively have my own flat, car, hair and teeth no plastic bits in me... as in cosmetic surgery .. all good firm flesh. Am just as happy in garden rags as in my posh frock.. and likewise as happy in the garden dirt as a 5* hotel... have travelled a fair bit.. but dont usually do package holidays.. I like to inflict hardship upon myself in local communities abroad.. could be here for years recalling everything about me .. so you need to ask.. get your skates on and say hello!!!!! I always reply
ps. I am NOT 6ft tall lol.. site won't accept


Just a good man who looks after himself and is humourous with some good old fashioned TLC to give to me. Joined this site to meet fresh friends male and female, (it was not a dating site when I joined 4yr ago)
Don't wish to categorise anyone. In the long run I think I would like to marry again but that is a long long shot. Initially, I would just like to meet people male and female who are good company and try to live life as happy as possible.
If a good man can find me he will find a lady who likes to look after a man the way he should be as no1 priority in her life.
I have a few plans to keep me busy until this wonderful man comes into my life.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 68 years old and come from Strathclyde in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with three children. I'm 5' 1" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Long
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 3
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Love cooking, spicy is a favourite and offal is a def no no for me but will cook for others
Shopping Not obsessed but do enjoy
DIY For a woman I'm fairly DIY
Housework I'm realistic. Like tidy.
Dining out A favourite passion. Love any good food and always on the look out for something different.
Movies Rarely go but will indulge if asked
Theatre I enjoy the theatre.
Music Love music and enjoy anything except country western. I mean the suicidal stuff .. smile.
Gigs Enjoy local live music . Enjoy stadium etc only if near stage.
Pubs Enjoy going to the pub socially but not just for the sake of having a drink.
Clubbing Clubbing appropriate for age is fine but rarely go these days
Newspapers and magazines Dont usually buy newspapers. Have the occasional flip through someone elses.
Books Will ready almost anything if desperate. On the bedside table is.... wait until i look. Seriously have no favourites, there are so many to read.
TV It's okay but dont watch anything habitually.
Watching sport Rarely and never football but dont mind rugby, F1 or anything which doesn't put me to sleep.
Playing sport Dance class is my form of exercise.
Hobbies Travel is something in my bones. Will get away anywhere anytime. Local or further.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Alive and happy with someone who loves me.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? mm.. just 3? Tom Flinders cat because I just read about him, Scoobie Doo to liven things up and the Pink Panther to keep things in the pink.
My ideal date A lighthearted experience with a few laughs thrown in. The place is irrelevant as long as its warm.
What would I never, ever give up? My ballroom dance classes. It keeps me fit in mind, body and spirit. Good company and music
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Greed and its consequences.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Greece, perhaps Cyprus in its heyday. Intelligent people, warm climate.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Children
My "and finally" section ... Please contact. I love people. I have not used the site for a long time but am back now and want to enjoy life

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Kadzo1

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Kadzo1. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends