Juggler Male (50) from Lancashire

I work in IT for a major hotel group and have lived in Lancashire for 8 years. I'm originally from Bury St Edmunds and have moved around the country due to University and work. I have lots of different interests ranging from Real Ale festivals, going to music concerts, reading, watching DVDs ( films, comedians, dance), riding rollercoasters and have developed a real passion for cycling in the last year which has already seen me complete several major Sportive Events this year with more planned for this year.

On the Cycling front things have become rather serious now as I'm off to France in July to take part in two amateur events where I'll get to ride Stages 11 and 16 of this year's Tour de France. The events are a challenge to myself and at the same time I'm hoping to raise money for Cancer Research and Progeria Research, so message me if you want to drop some money their way on my behalf as it were.

I love cats, and have two wonderful Cats that I have taken on from a local rescue shelter. A lovely female named "Sif" after the Norse Goddess and a gorgeous black cat called "Odin."

I love getting out and about whether it's up to the local for a Sunday afternoon drink, a long walk in the countryside, cycling round the Lancashire lanes, a short weekend camping trip or visiting friends and family. I can handle myself in the kitchen very well and enjoy cooking, baking, bread making and more besides.

Started my own brewery business last year and so far it's done pretty well considering it's very small scale. I really enjoy the process of crafting a real ale and then watching other people taste/enjoy the results.

Some of my favourite things :-

Films - Breakfast Club, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Tron, Bladerunner, Reservoir Dogs, Enter Achilles (Dance Film by DV8.)

T.V. - Heroes, Red Dwarf, Black Adder, Battlestar Galactica, American Chopper, Deadliest Catch, Mythbusters, Dr Who, Torchwood.

Books - Discworld Series, Any of the Tom Clancy novels, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Spike Milligan's war memoirs, Isaac Asimov.

Comedians - Spike Milligan, Eric Sykes, Lee Evans, Bill Bailey, Jeff Dunham.

Music - Genesis, Eric Clapton, Phil Collins, Lorenna McKennitt, Peter Gabriel, Zucchero, Dire Straits, Queen, Alan Parsons, The Hamsters, Stephen Lynch, Ed Sheeran.

I fully believe that honesty and trust are the bedrock of any relationship and they are two traits I hold close to my heart.


I'm looking to meet someone adventurous and outgoing who is happy to share in my passions and allow me to share in theirs. I'm not really looking for a ready made family although a young lady with children wouldn't put me off but ideally in the future I would like to have children of my own. In terms of age I'm looking for someone around my age or younger.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 50 years old and come from Lancashire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 10" tall and I have an athletic build. I don't smoke and I like a drink. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses No
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Gorgeous
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Other
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion None
Practising Yes
Children 0
More children I would like to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Love cooking and will have a go at most things. Have a real knack for Curries and I even make my own powder. Happy to cook a simple bangers and mash or a full Sunday roast.
Shopping Don't mind shopping when there's something I want but I'm not the sort to wander round just looking for a bargain.
DIY I can manage!!!
Housework Do my best to keep the house as tidy as possible but not to the extent of it being spotless after it's a home and not a show house.
Dining out Enjoy eating out when I get the chance. Indian, Chinese and especially Greek.
Movies Not one for going to the cinema unless there's something I REALLY want to see unless of course I'm accompanied by a lovely lady.
Theatre Been to see Avenue Q recently in London and have seen my fair share of shows in London as well as elsewhere
Music I'll give anything a listen once but deep down I'm Blues/Rock fan. Anything from Hendrix, Clapton, The Hamsters, Queen, Genesis, Alan Parsons etc
Gigs I've been lucky enough to see pretty much all my favourite artists live. You can't beat a live gig.
Pubs Love a good honest real ale pub and as I have one just up the road I get up there fairly regularly.
Clubbing Nope! ;-)
Newspapers and magazines Waste of paper.
Books Enjoy a good book more than a good film anyday. Terry Pratchett is possibly my number 1 author.
TV When there's something worth watching I'll have the telly on but I can't have it on for the sake of it. Rather put some music on in the background to be honest
Watching sport Massive non-league football fan and get to their games whenever I can but a 500 mile round trip for a home game means it's not often.
Playing sport Play a spot of football when I can but generally just get out on the bike or go for a nice long walk round the reservoir.
Hobbies A very keen brewer and it's something I'm considering as a business venture. Also juggle (hence my pseudonym) love theme parks and have recently started learning to Skydive.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Owner of a micro brewery producing fine ales.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Spike Milligan
Terry Pratchett
Freddie Mercury
My ideal date A quiet drink in a nice pub to get to know each other and say hello, followed by a meal accompanied by a nice bottle of wine and then a late night movie.
What would I never, ever give up? My friends. Without them it just wouldn't be worth it.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Theme parks.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I'd love to live in America. I've been over there three times and each time I've never wanted to come back!
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer research.
My "and finally" section ... If I was to put anything meaningful here then there'd be no need for members to message me!!!!

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm a level 7 member!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Juggler

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Juggler. Join or login now.