JohnE Male (72) from Flintshire

Pretty ordinary really,I'm retired,And coming up to 70 I Dont feel it though,I've recently given up smoking which I never thought I could do,I was a lorry driver for more years than I care to remember,A mild heart attack put paid to that,I used to do all over the uk,and Europe,And not really wanting to be on a plane for more t tend not to bother with Holidays.
I am a bookworm I will read anything,Although Rebus,Banks,Colborn type stories are ones I enjoy most,I haven't had a tv fot 7 years out of choice,But do watch a bit online,Mainly documentaries,I love gardening,and look after the plants down a local pub where I run a quiz once a week the only time I go to a pub now, I do like my John Smiths from a can indoors,My music tastes are pretty wide,But 60s and 70s in particular.
I'm not really sure what I'm looking for,Friendship mainly I suppose,But if the right person came along who knows

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 72 years old and come from Flintshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses No
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Right wing
Religion Catholic
Practising No
Children 1
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love cooking,I try different types,My roasts are pretty good
Shopping I Know what I want I get it,and get out,I do most of my clothe shopping online
DIY lol I'm ok at painting.wallpapering,Don't ask me to put a bookshelf up straight though
Housework I keep the flat I live in clean,always room for improvement,But I'm a bloke
Dining out yes enjoy going out,Love a Indian only eat cod,prawns cockles and kippers fishwise
Movies not into films
Theatre yes enjoy a show
Music Anything really 60/70s But some of the music now is pretty good,Manics,Sterophonices
Gigs local pub more than the stadium type gig
Pubs I do like a pub,especially if they have dominoes/crib etc But to be honest if I have a drink it is John Smiths out of the can at home,
Clubbing I used to but not now
Newspapers and magazines I Read most papers online,Daily Mail,Telegraph,and Washinton post mainly,
Books I Read anything,Fiction is my favourite
TV havent got a tv watch a little bit online
Watching sport used to,But gone off it now
Playing sport not really anymore,although I like a game of bowls lol
Hobbies pretty boring I love the gardeniing,and sorting out 50 questions for a weekly quiz I do

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself In ten years time??? Still to be here lol
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Donald Trump,John Lennon,Maggie Thatcher
My ideal date just someone nice with a sense of humour
What would I never, ever give up? well I didn't think I could give up smoking,But have,I would miss the John Smiths,
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... lives of Termites
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I would be happy to go back to Surrey when I was a kid again
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I would give it to a local charity [charities] not to the big ones
My "and finally" section ... no criminal record lol

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to JohnE

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with JohnE. Join or login now.