jasonXX Male (54) from Tyne and Wear

I'm 5' 8" tall, 41 years old.

I graduated from university a few years ago with a degree in Performing Arts. I work as a postman to pay the bills but I prefer acting and other artistic activities. When there are no artistic activities around I like to create my own; at the moment I'm producing a short film which I've also wrote.

I have a 6 year old son, who lives with his mother, who I have a very strong bond with.

I enjoy life, usually, and try to see things in a positive light. I enjoy a laugh and try to cheer people up and be supportive towards them in times of need.
I'm particularly attracted to intelligent women such as teachers and nurses, or other graduates. I would like to meet someone special, who is caring to maybe start a relationship with.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 54 years old and come from Tyne and Wear in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 8" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Rather not say
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs In my past
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 1
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy it but don't cook with any regularity due to having a busy lifestyle. Not too busy of course for spending time with the right person. One of my favourite dishes is chicken casserole and yorkshire pudding. I also like making Cajun chicken with rice.
Shopping I shop when I have to. I neither love it nor hate it.
DIY I'm fairly handy with a hammer but tend to put off doing jobs unless I feel really motivated.
Housework I tend to put it off. Hopefully I wouldn't be called a slob though.
Dining out I enjoy eating out. It's good to catch up with friends. I usually go for chicken, as it's my favourite meat. I like chicken Korma, chicken with a creamy black pepper sauce and even chicken burgers.
Movies My favourite film of all time is 'Random Harvest'. It's a classic black and white one. I also enjoy new films, especially ones with an unpredictable ending. Most American films have the good guy winning in the end which I find can be very predictable.
Theatre I enjoy the theatre. Most of my friends are actors and so my favourite plays are ones where we are acting together. This sounds very pretentious but it's true.
Music I enjoy listening to music on the radio while I'm driving but I rarely listen to music at home. I tend to have the television on for background noise. Artists that I enjoy though are Frank Sinatra, Billy Joel and Adam Ant amongst many others.
Gigs I tend to avoid the noise but I will go to see a local band if I know someone in it who is playing.
Pubs I like to occassionally go to the pub but wouldn't like to go with any regularity.
Clubbing I'll go clubbing if I have to for a friend's birthday but would rather go somewhere quiet. This makes me sound like I'm getting past it, but I've never really enjoyed the clubbing scene.
Newspapers and magazines Don't really read them. Full of bad news or hyped up celebrity lifestyles.
Books I like the thought of being a reader but I can go months without picking up a book. Some of my all time favourites are 'To Kill a Mockingbird', 'The 39 steps', 'The Prisoner of Zenda' and 'Rupert of Hentzau'.
TV I love watching films, even black and white classics. I like 'Who do you think you are?' and 'Hussle'. I don't watch soaps these days and I don't like reality shows much unless they are about history. I enjoy some half hour comedies, especially 'QI'.
Watching sport I'm not too interested in watching sport, although I will occassionally watch fencing (not that it is actually shown very often).
Playing sport I'm very fit through my job. (I work as a postman). I don't really have the time for sports as I have a full life already.
Hobbies I'm interested in tracing my family tree. I've also recently got together with some friends to start a film company. I'm producing the first film, which I have also written and I'm also acting in it.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I would like to be successful as an actor, a writer, a producer or something else creative.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Oscar Wilde, James Coburn and Ronnie Barker. And possibly Steven Fry if one of them was busy.
My ideal date A romantic candle lit dinner at home with good conversation.
What would I never, ever give up? My son, as it would tear me apart.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... At the moment it would be about a film that I have wrote and am producing.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history As I'm interested in my family tree the only place I can think of that I would like to visit would be the home of one of my ancestors so that I can find out what sort of person they were.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity It would be a charity that grants dying children their last wish.
My "and finally" section ... I'm usually more witty than these answers seem to suggest.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to jasonXX

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with jasonXX. Join or login now.