hey_Jude Female (66) from Middlesex

I enjoy the cinema and theatre. Especially the older style of cinema and also arthouse and world cinema. I work in social care which can be challenging but sometimes rewarding. In my spare time I often go up to London (I live in Greater London) and enjoy the museums, galleries, free events, walks etc. I love dancing but being on my own its not easy to go alone.

Looking for a companion to share the things I enjoy doing. I dont smoke or drink but I have done in the past. I dont mind people who do in moderation.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Middlesex in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 2" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I don't drink. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Hazel
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity Black - Caribbean
Education School
Job Government/local government
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Completely teetotal
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion None
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I do enjoy cooking. I like spicy food mainly Caribbean, Asian (not Thai or Chinese), Greek Italian. My cooking is usually a mixture of these cultures.
Shopping Generally dont like shopping but its got to be done .
DIY No way am as clumsy as hell and as for getting things to look straight? Not on your nelly!
Housework Hate it but again its gotta be done! and actually once I get going then its ok.
Dining out Yes
Indian, Italian, Greek - anything spicy but I also enjoy vegetarian food.
Movies So many to mention. I love the cinema and often go to the British Film institute to see old movies from yesteryear.
Theatre Also love theatre anything musical but farce and comedy also.
Music Eclectic taste in music which includes Reggae to Russell Watson with crooners and, country and western thrown in - love the 60's and 70's pop and soul. If I hear it and it moves me then I like it whatever genre it is!
Gigs Havent been to any for a few decades but this is something I would like do more of.
Pubs I dont drink alcohol but I do go to pubs and bars with friends. I have discovered some good non-alcoholic beers. Yes I used to drink so im not judgemental about people who do.
Clubbing I would love to go dancing but currently on my own its not really possible.
Newspapers and magazines Dont read them that often
Books I love reading but havent done a lot recently
TV Enjoy TV mainly, comedy, soaps, reality TV, Documetnaries, Crime
Watching sport No way - used to watch darts mainly because I understand the rules.
Playing sport tried badminton a long time ago
Hobbies I enjoy long walks, Going to Art Galleries and museums,
there is so much to do and see in London

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I would be looking forward to retirement which I would welcome with open arms. I would love to be able to just be free from the oppressive situation that is work and to be able to use my time as I wish.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? will get back on this one
My ideal date Simply meet up for a coffee and a chat and see how we get on.
What would I never, ever give up? my computer as I can do so much without even leaving my home.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... People's attitude to disabled people
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I actual like the here and now and wouldnt really want to be in another time or place.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity An animal charity
My "and finally" section ... will fill this in later

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to hey_Jude

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with hey_Jude. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends