Harley1961 Male (60) from Wiltshire

I am a professional engineer but like to separate my work life from my home life - not always easy! I have travelled a lot in previous employment but am now settled and very happy in my work. I think a lot, and read quite a bit. Not into noisy (other than some music.... oh, and bikes!) and prefer serenity and sitting in a quiet country pub garden, watching the world, and preferably a river, go by......
I would like to meet someone with whom I make that special connection, a meeting of mind and souls perhaps. Someone to laugh with, and someone to share with. Someone to think about and someone to miss when they are not there. Someone to hold, and someone to make feel special and loved.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 60 years old and come from Wiltshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 6' 0" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses I wear contact lenses
Facial hair Goatee
Tattoos Three or more - discreet
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - European
Education University
Job Technical
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children Rather not say

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love cooking and find it therapeutic. Simple roasts are lovely, as are most things with fish. I like spicy too. I think my favorite must be fishermans pie......
Shopping Not fond of it. Unless it's an antique shop, or interesting book shop. I have learnt to be patient while another shops though!
DIY Reasonably handy, apart from plastering. Good with electrics. I love a DIY challenge!
Housework Oh... somewhere in between. I think housework to some extent is a necessary evil, but like a place to feel homely and lived in.
Dining out Yes I do. Indian, Thai, Mexican, Chinese..... anything really. Italian is towards the bottom of my list, sorry ladies!
Movies Yes, but rarely do.
Theatre I want to be but aren't. Anyone going to encourage me??
Music What a question, I like all sorts. Some rock, some classical..... lots in betwee. Not country and western. Not house or whatever it's now called. Not rap.
Gigs I like live music, anything.
Pubs Real ale in a pub, red wine at home.
Clubbing Behind me.
Newspapers and magazines Daily Telegraph, partly for the crossword. Various engineering journals and bike magazine.
Books I like books, let's save this part of the chat for over a drink...
TV Don't watch it a lot. Four channels was more than enough for me!
Watching sport Nope.
Playing sport Nope.
Hobbies As in my response to the books question.....

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Ideally living somewhere beautiful and quiet, with sea views. At least semi-retired and working from home.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Again, a discussion for over a drink. My answer keeps changing and I wouldn't wnt to unnecessarily put anybody off!
My ideal date A chat, a drink, lots of eye contact....... and a knowing that 'this is it'.
What would I never, ever give up? Never say never.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Let me think.....
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history There are too many to choose from. Victorian London would be interesting for me.........
If I had a million pounds to give to charity A childrens one.
My "and finally" section ... Anyone can ask anything..... politely!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 7 member!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Harley1961

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Harley1961. Join or login now.