handyandy47 Male (74) from Suffolk

At long last, here I am - you found me!
Need you to come in, be relaxed and see!
Do you like humour, maybe a joke, a jest?
Room for me for improvement, to be the best!
Establish contact, what you say, should we?

My interests?
I like to:
Cook good food (no dog food, packaged for humans, for me!);
Kiss & Cuddle (I'm a hopeless romantic);
Listen to Music (from classics to contemporary)
Mess by/in/on the water (amble, relax, sail);
Paint & Craft (I like art of all sorts from abstracts to sculptures)
Play games (board-, card-, computer-, but do not gamble!);
Travel (Seen much of Britain & the world, but much more to explore);
Solve and Create puzzles (Quizzes, Sudoku);

What do I know? A little of everything – you'd call me an opinionated Jack of all trades and master of nuns - but then I'm not religious, but a polyglot with a penchant, even panache for linguistics and lyrics.

If you agree with some of the above, our sense of humour might tally! I take life both with a pinch of salt and full shaker of fun - do you?

Well if you have kept my company so far and are not yet confused, message me!

What I am looking for?

A lovely missus, who hugs and kisses,
shares cars, no: CARES, as well as smiles and tears,
music all sorts, just a little sports;
cars, jets and ships, Few chips - they go on hips!
Is that you? Let's join in a brew!
But, I hate beer! What do YOU drink, dear?




Basic facts icon About me

I'm 74 years old and come from Suffolk in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 6" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Oil painting - not
Ethnicity White - European
Education University
Job Professional
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Atheist
Practising Yes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking it's all in the wrist
if you get the gist
menu's international
cooking optional
Shopping Must be the only male
who can tell the tale
of being patient to a point
when you shop, not to disappoint!
DIY Handy with the hammer,
clever with a brush.
Do not have a stammer,
but please do not rush! (me)
Housework Chores to be done
even when not fun!
Often leave to later,
more of a creator!
Dining out Love a nice meal,
especially if it's a steal.
But I do not mind to pay
4 a chic & intimate soiree!
Movies Prefer a film that pushes the gray matter
to daft flicks: natter, chatter or batter!
Don't mind to laugh or shed a tear
if it's produced with flair!
Theatre Of opera I do stay clear
modern ballet - it's no I fear
A clever play, a musical
and I be at the Festival (Hall)
Music I have no favourite writer/singer
love good music, when I can linger.
be that light classic, country or rock
but especially the 60's and 70's pop.
Gigs I am past joining big crowds,
prefer to watching the clouds.
My taste is somewhat eclectic,
not no longer very hectic.
Pubs It's lovely to sit in a garden pub
with a drink, even a bowl of soup!
What is important is the company,
holding hands under a shady tree!
Clubbing Clubbing is no longer my kind of thing
Birds with FELLOWS using STRING
used to get me excited,
Now I look on Friends reunited!
Newspapers and magazines No
Books As you can see,
I like poetry!
I'm also Sci-Fi, factual fan
all manner of other books I scan
TV It seems that TV had it's day!
I no longer fret my time away.
Maybe I watch QI or Have I got news for you
or a documentary. Else They haven't a clue!
Watching sport No
Playing sport I like the water: by, on or under,
Sailing - watching a sunset wonder,
Swimming - no longer fast like thunder!
Hobbies I make mobiles - no not the phones
craft cards and paint in different tones.
Oh and I sometimes bake some scones!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I wonder:
perhaps yonder,
to be still here- I'm fonder
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Aristotle
Leonardo Da Vinci
Sigmund Freud
My ideal date There is no such thing as ideal,
but a quiet garden/park I feel,
or an outing on four wheel(s)
If that would to you appeal!
What would I never, ever give up? Nothing comes to mind
But later I may find
if you're not kind
and I'm blind
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Love and life,
not my ex wife!
My interests so vary
Sorry to be so airy-fairy
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history A holiday in Egypt would do it for me!
Living in Canada is more stress free!

If I had a million pounds to give to charity I learned a long time ago not to trust
organisations and individuals, but if I must
I'd help some friends and family to dust
and overcome their vehicles rust.
My "and finally" section ... I can't think of a single thing!

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to handyandy47

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with handyandy47. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends



Galleries

St Albans 8.3.8
St Albans 8.3.8 (13 photos)
Canada 2007
Canada 2007 (9 photos)