guess-my-name Male (47) from West Yorkshire

hard working, friendly, like to have a laugh, like to laugh at myself and others! can be sarcastic at times, don't take things too seriously
Love traveling and experiencing other cultures, history, and I have a thing for old buildings.

Love listening to most kinds of music!
friendly people to chat to and maybe meet up with down the line :)

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 47 years old and come from West Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 10" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Light brown
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Stubble
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - other
Education School
Job Health profession
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs In my past
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion None
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking i'll have a bash at anything if im in the mood
Shopping only if really necessary
DIY i can drill a hole and screw screws in :)
Housework I like to keep my place neat and tidy
Dining out anything, i will try most food
Movies haven't been in years!
Theatre Don't mind the odd visit
Music like all kinds of music I will listen to most stuff.. especially the organic stuff, can't do with the modern autotune rubbish!
Gigs love them but don't get to enough of them!
usually no one likes or has heard of the people i want to see.
Pubs are there any left??
Clubbing behind me now :(
Newspapers and magazines very rarely read papers
Books read a lot of books, usually factual historical stuff
TV dont watch much tv its pretty dire stuff :(
Watching sport rugby league and non league football, but i'd rather be at a game than watching on tv
Playing sport used to play football,rugby and cricket, those days are well behind me now!
Hobbies love to travel and explore wish i had more finances to travel further though

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself alive! :)
Who would I invite to a dinner party? someone funny
someone who can play music and you if you fancy it ;)
My ideal date sat people watching and spotting lookalikes and a bag of chips on the way home :)
What would I never, ever give up? the secret to my good looks!!
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... good god too many to mention i'd be at it all day!
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history d-day( and survive it) just so I know what those poor buggers went through..
If I had a million pounds to give to charity cancer/heart/childrens
My "and finally" section ... no they can find out themselves :)

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Joined
Nov-2009
Last logged in
Aug-2021
Updated profile
Aug-2021
Membership points
1514

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to guess-my-name

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with guess-my-name. Join or login now.