Glitterbear Female (59) from Leicestershire

Chatty, outgoing, 'people-person'.

Eclectic taste in books, films and music.
Like everything from Shakespeare to live rock gigs.

Love dining out and seeing new places,countries,and cultures.

I like the countryside ,being near or better still in water. Like kids and animals. Love a scenic view.

Have a passion for life and find it a joy to encounter others with the same attitude.I can take delight in the simplest of things and also appreciate the complex;-)I am passionate about most things in life. Not given to being 'half-hearted' in anything.


Have a caring and compassionate nature..and would rather 'build a person up' than pull them down..(too many of the latter sort around)However I 'dont suffer fools gladly',and have zero tolerance for 'players' of any type.

Am a 'dyed-in-the-wool' 'hug-a-holic' so any other huggy types on here please do say 'Hello' or even better send me a hug.(You may get the chance to redeem it in person;-))

I appreciate good manners, an eye for the absurdities of life, and a communicative nature.

I love reading and appreciate fellow bibliophiles.

I love taking photos.I take pics of anything that takes my eye. Love nature(A few examples shown below and left) or historic buildings, or a nice sunset.



Special thanks to all the wonderful people who have sent me hugs...now numbered in the thousands...(of hugs that is) I look forward to 'redeeming' some of them in person;-)))




----///\\\-------Please
---///--\\\------Put This
--|||----|||-----Ribbon
--|||----|||-----On Your
---\\\--///------Profile If
----\\\\//-------You Know
-----/\\\\-------Someone Who
----///-\\\------Died of
---///---\\\-----Or Survived
--///-----\\\----Cancer


Yesterday is history
Tomorrow is a mystery
The present is a gift.

(Use it wisely while you may)


***************

If you visit my page.....dont forget to say 'hello':-)))))

***************

SPECIAL NOTE:

To all those people who have 'dropped off the bottom' of my friends pictures list...you're still there ...honestly;-))

Just not currently 'visible'




***************
***************



***************
***************
Looking for new friends.

Happy to hear from ladies or men also as you can never have too many friends;-)

Will do my best to respond to any message I am sent.

This profile is a 'work in progress'. I will keep adding bits over time;-)


Wishing everyone a happy, healthy and prosperous 2016:-))))

Am now vegetarian and loving it! I have no problem with people who eat meat....simply a matter of personal choice?

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 59 years old and come from Leicestershire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 5" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I don't drink. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed icon Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 10 membership!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Glitterbear

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Glitterbear. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends




Magic Mike Male (77)
From England: Essex
Here for Friends
Hobbies



cloudnine Male (61)
From England: Cambridgeshire
Here for Friends



CoolEarth Female (57)
From England: West Sussex
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



Shrinky Female (52)
From England: Cambridgeshire
Here for Friends



terrie Female (51)
From England: Leicestershire
Here for Dating Friends



annabelle2 Female (67)
From England: Avon
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



Orson Male (62)
From Scotland: Tayside
Here for Friends



ghost Male (76)
From England: Cumbria
Here for Friends
Business



joolsy Female (61)
From England: Essex
Here for Dating Friends



Firesam Male (59)
From England: Wiltshire
Here for Friends



cindy67 Female (75)
From England: Hertfordshire
Here for Friends



Tramontana Male (55)
From England: Greater Manchester
Here for Friends
Hobbies



Matt1971 Male (47)
From England: Somerset
Here for Dating Friends



muppet Male (64)
From England: Cambridgeshire
Here for Dating Friends



gentlepurr Female (62)
From England: Staffordshire
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



scottish-shrek Male (72)
From Scotland: Fife
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



OriginalLibbs Female (57)
From England: Northamptonshire
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



mackem Male (66)
From England: Durham
Here for Dating Friends

My galleries

Gig Pics

Alice & Snake M.O.R. 06
Gig Pics (13 photos)
Pets

My Niece's dog, Luna.
Pets (2 photos)
My People

Best friend Carol (Caz 28 on here)
My People (7 photos)
Flower power


Flower power (10 photos)
Toys for the boys


Toys for the boys (3 photos)
North of the border

Greyfriars Kirkyard
North of the border (53 photos)
Things I like

Trent Lock Tea Room, Near Long Eaton Notts.
Things I like (15 photos)
My places

Stourport
My places (23 photos)