Geone Male (57) from South East London

Ok describing myself I would have to say I’m very easy going, caring, quite chatty in fact I can chat about most decent topics as well as having a good laugh but can be serious too, I do have a good circle of friends and family I catch up with them and go out for meals or for drinks or even just to hang out sometimes.
I do also like to watch TV Sci fi, drama, or Doc a tiny bit of reality TV a good DVD, anything from horrors, comedy or action love it, I too do like to also do my green bit by walking often. I like traveling anywhere it’s hot hot HOT! I’m not too keen on the cold.
For music I love RnB, Soul, Jazz, Reggae Ole Skool and a little Pop.

What I look for in that special someone is being naturally very caring and a good listener who is easy going enjoys life and also is up for a good laugh, can hold decent conversation as well as a light one am I asking for too much!!! =oS lol not only that I can learn things from and hopefully I can share my knowledge in life with as I feel in life it's learning curb and there is never enough knowledge to learn more I guess. And lastly most importantly is looking to be loved and has plenty of love to give in return too.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 57 years old and come from South East London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 0" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I like a drink. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Black
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses No
Facial hair Moustache
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity Mixed - white/black African
Education College
Job Government/local government
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Other
Practising No
Children 0
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Pasta and Chicken Rice and Stews I also like a good Bolognese.
Shopping Hmmm it's a pain you can never get something when you want it as it's normally SOLD OUT! =oS
DIY Dam I would say I can put things together with a manual...just about!
Housework Well I tidy then let it go messy a bit then tidy again!!! I normally wash up after me and not bothered about doing Ironing either.
Dining out I do like dinning out but have to do my research asi can be a tad fussy on where or wot I eat.
Movies film I can go with the flow with that!!! Matrix and Bourne Identity being my firm favourites I think.
Theatre I haven't never been I wouldn't mind the Theatre though.
Music My two faourite Artist are Jon B and maybe Luther Vandross
Women Beverly Knight or Anita Baker.
Gigs I salute Take That for what they have achieved.
Pubs Hmmm hit and miss at the moment I do like going to a pub or decent Wine Bar but that is sometimes again I'll take that or leave it really.
Clubbing Clubbing Days for me are more or less over rarely go these days getting old.
Newspapers and magazines I use to read alot of paper but nowadays I can find wot I need online normally.
Books Hmm Not read a one it a while I guess.
TV Do love the box and will watch Ghost Whisperer, Supernatural and Most Haunted.
Watching sport With Matches I like to follow big games mainly.
Playing sport Sometimes Table Tennis, Pool, Snooker.
Hobbies Hmmm now that will be telling! Lol

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Good question I'm studying for Professional qualifiacations at work so hopefully try and progress myself wnd move around to other departments.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My Brother and his girl friend and my own girlfriend ..IF I had one I guess Lol...!!!
My ideal date One that went well from start to finish would be a good start..! Lol
What would I never, ever give up? My love of Pasta I guess.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Good question can I raincheck the answer for now!
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history America or Canada would be places I loove to visit.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I would split the lot and give to many deserving charities that are out there.
My "and finally" section ... If all else fails I do make a very loyal friend if that counts for much these days!!!

Email confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Last logged in
Updated profile
Membership points

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Geone

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Geone. Join or login now.