gentlepurr Female (66) from Staffordshire

Thank you for dropping by to read my profile, i dont have "essentials" on this site so please just drop me a line and say hi because i cant see you looking!! or hugging or kissing!!

I’m an outgoing person who enjoys company and loves to travel off the beaten track. I love unspoilt Greece, rainforests and waterfalls, beaches and deserts as well as the excitement of exploring new cities, where I’m just as likely to be found admiring the architecture as shopping til I drop! Some of the places I have visited include Nepal, India,Venezuela, Hong Kong, Kenya, Acapulco, Mexico City, and I travelled several times in the Eastern Bloc before the wall came down. I am not afraid to travel alone but it would be great to share my adventures.

I love live music, festivals and live gigs from the O2 arena to the local pub. My music tastes are many and varied, but I do enjoy prog rock, Wishbone Ash, King Crimson, Tull, but also love Diana Ross, Rod McKuen and lots of other ballads too, as well as some classical, and I do love Gershwin, - moves me to tears. I also enjoy the theatre, the last two shows I went to see were Evita (which I’ve seen several times) and Blood Brothers, Willie Russell has such a wry outlook on life!

I enjoy gardening and DIY and take a pride in my achievements. I also enjoy walking, and love all aspects of nature, - animals included.

I value my friends and family, and believe you get out of a friendship whatever you are prepared to put into it.

I work in the care industry running a scheme which enables people with learning and physical disabilities to access leisure facilities, which i enjoy, just get fed up of the politics which sometimes get in the way. UPDATE NEEDED HERE!!!! I took voluntary redundancy a while ago and oh how i enjoy being my own person now, i do still work part time, but its on my terms and its a lot less stressful, so i tend to smile a whole heap more :D

I am at a point in my life where i am really happy, and i'm not looking for someone to complete that happiness, more someone to share the good times along the way with me. If you think that could be you, please drop me a line, I always reply.


“Believe in love. Believe in magic. Hell, believe in Santa Claus. Believe in others. Believe in yourself. Believe in your dreams. If you don't, who will?”
Looking for whatever friends might come my way,and who knows , someone very special, someone intelligent, articulate (but not arrogant)with some get up and go, someone who can survive without the tv remote in his hands, someone not trapped in the materialism of life, someone who is savvy, but still enjoys a walk on the wild side now and then.
see? i thought i was asking too much!!



Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Staffordshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 1" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Health profession
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion Spiritual
Practising No
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I dont mind cooking but i'd rather cook for two
Shopping Happy shopper :)
DIY I'm not too bad at looking after my own house, know where to lay my hands on the screwdriver and lumphammer, lol!
Housework Homely and eclectic, but clean
Dining out Love to eat out and enjoy all types of food
Movies Like the pictures and dont mind stretching my boundaries to watch something out of the norm
Theatre Love the theatre, probably go 2/5 times a year
Music Wishbone Ash, King Crimson, through to Nat King Cole and Diana Ross via Madness.... but please dont insult my ears with C&W!
Gigs Festies, arena gigs through to live pub music, bring it on
Pubs Hmmm, dont mind going to the pub but its not the be all and end all
Clubbing Nah, take me to a festie any day
Newspapers and magazines I dont have the patience to sit still long enough and read all the doom and gloom, lol!
Books Like a few good books when im on holiday but dont seem to find the time to read on a day to day basis
TV TV is usually on for background noise, Like to watch Corrie if im in but dont sweat about it!
Watching sport Depends on the man involved in it :D
Playing sport No
Hobbies Typical Aquarian im a jack of all trades and a master of none, enjoy loads of interests but these can and do change frequently

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Still happy, and as long as i was happy it wouldnt matter where i was
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Billy Connolly
George Harrison (i think they would get on)
still thinking about the third.....

My ideal date A day at the seaside :)
What would I never, ever give up? The remainder of my sanity!
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Lol, i dont know, i am really passionate about quite a few things
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I would have loved to have been In Berlin the night the wall came down
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Probably several small charities where all/most of it would go directly to the cause.I do have some smaller charities that are very dear to me for personal reasons
My "and finally" section ... ....

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Joined
Jan-2007
Last logged in
Jan-2023
Updated profile
Oct-2016
Membership points
34362

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to gentlepurr

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with gentlepurr. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends