gabbie12 Female (75) from Tayside

I'm a retired lady but not dodging the coffin yet! I have a good sense of humour and I enjoy country/western music,also Blues/Jazz,and some classical. I am a light sociable drinker and now a non smoker. I love to get away in my motorhome, travelling around the steam ralleys and classic car shows
I would like to meet someone from near my home where we could meet for a coffee.The people I would want to be friends with would have to have an open nature,be loyal and honest, I hate lies.It would be nice to have someone to travel with and enjoy the same things who could be a good pal. Surely, there has got to be some folk out there who, like myself, is fed up watching the telly on thier own every night, who would be happy to be in anothers company, man or woman. Hey don't be thinking anything untoward when I say man or woman. I'm straight, regarding the men friends, well we would just see what happens.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 75 years old and come from Tayside in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with no kids. I'm 5' 4" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Straight
Eyes Blue
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion None
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking italian also plain home cooking.
Shopping don't like shopping. Like to know what I'm looking for, go and buy it , no fuss.
DIY disaster
Housework somewhere in between. Housework is a necessity
Dining out Chinese
Movies never go, watch in my home latest was MAMA MIA
Theatre LOVE THE THEATRE[ musicals
Music country/western and 1960's
Bille Jo Spears, Patsy Cline, Willie Nelson
Gigs neither
Pubs stay away
Clubbing behind me
Newspapers and magazines local newspaper
Books true stories
TV coronation street/ eastenders
Watching sport never
Playing sport no
Hobbies camping in my motorhome. Collectors cars.
travels

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself winter in the sunshine
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Sean Connery, Frank Sinatra and Tina Turner
My ideal date Nice resturaunt, good food glass of wine and genuine good company
What would I never, ever give up? Never give up on my travels in my motorhome

because this is me, this is what I do, my passion
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The freedom of camping
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I'm stump at this one
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Something to do with health, Cancel Research
or Motoeuron
My "and finally" section ... Top of my list is Loyalty, Honesty, I call a spade a spade, nothing devious about me.
Want someone to share my lifestyle, it's more fun when you have a good old fashioned "pal" and we could rely on each other

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to gabbie12

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with gabbie12. Join or login now.