G-O-W Female (59) from East Anglia

I'm betwixt and between anything in particular. Separated, and still in a bit of shock at that fact.
Sociable, except on the days when I'm not!

Not looking for anything except to ground myself back in the outside world, some chat and a distraction.
I believe in fate and karma. Whatever is meant to be, will be, but it's slightly tough at the moment getting there. I've been here before many year's ago under a different persona. I'm talking about MSE, but probably in life, really. I believe in recycling in all aspects (rubbish, souls, you name it). I sound like a hippy. I'm not, I'm not (quite) old enough, but hey man, whatever floats your boat!
Oh yeah, sometimes I talk too much!

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 59 years old and come from East Anglia in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with four children. I'm 5' 2" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Wavy
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education Rather not say
Job Rather not say
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Special occasions only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 4
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I like to cook.
I think my style can best be described as 'fusion'.
I'm wheat and gluten intolerant, so most things get made from scratch.
Famous (in my own family) for my black forest trifle.
Shopping Like it, but not an extreme shopper.
You're not gonna find me in a queue for a designer hand bag sale. Don't see the point.
DIY I can wire a plug, use a saw and hammer (adequately). OK decorating. Neither an expert nor a disaster.
Housework Housework is something I do when I have to. I'm not a total slob, but I am a tad untidy.
Dining out Gluten free; that limits it! Not really comfortable with fine dining, and I want to be full afterwards thanks, so no nouveau cuisine. Like Nando's.
Movies Haven't been recently. Always up for a comedy, but not a horror movie.
Theatre I'd like to, but haven't really had the opportunity.
Music I like lots of different kinds of music. If I listed them all, I'd probably forget something. I do have almost everything ever released by Amber Run - but I expect you'll need to look them up! I like to sing. I've been told I have a nice voice, but I consider it to be variable. I like to dance - in my kitchen. I'd quite like to learn properly, something lively.
Gigs It's only just dawned on me that despite hailing from the west country, I've never been to Glastonbury. Not a big fan of camping though. Not been to many gigs. Where have I been?
Pubs Not a pub person, unless it's for food.
Clubbing No thanks.
Been there, done that. Would like to keep what's left of my hearing!
Newspapers and magazines I read the Guardian on a Saturday. Not because of my political leaning, I like the content and puzzles. I'm a sucker for a codeword. I don't read them at any other time, preferring to get my news from the radio.
Books I read trashy novels, romance and comedy. Nothing deep as a rule. I read for escapism and to relax.
TV No to soaps or love Island. Confess I like Ghosts, it's hilarious. Mostly dip in and out.
Watching sport Not interested.
Playing sport Never been very sporty.
Used to enjoy circuit training, if that counts.
Hobbies I like to garden. Find solace in growing stuff - no, not that sort of stuff.
Love lavender and calendula. Use them in my tea. Yes, I make tea from my garden, I am a little odd.
Walking my puppy. Finding I am experiencing a renewed interest in getting out in the countryside. It helps to see her enthusiasm for all the sights and sounds.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Retired and happy in my world.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Only three?
How could I possibly choose?
My ideal date 'What would YOUR ideal date be?'
MSE, you've made a typo.
Does that make me pedantic?
What would I never, ever give up? My children.
Because, I made them! Nothing and no one is more important.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... I'm a coward about anything I have to prepare in advance. Drop me into the middle of chaos, and I will sort it out! One to one, I can talk for England. But, a speech in front of many people - whoa, takes me back to my English lessons.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I could say that my soul has already been round a few times. I'm still learning, so I'm not done yet. [Now you think I'm weird - admit it].
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I couldn't give it all to one. There are lots of smaller charities that need help.
My "and finally" section ... 'Sometimes' I like to ruffle feathers.
I'd like to think I'm kind though. I dislike unkindness in the world. Oh, and mean people too. .. and 7th day hoppist's (just checking to see if you're reading 'everything')!

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to G-O-W

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with G-O-W. Join or login now.