friendlyrich Male (53) from Avon

I am a talkative, outgoing, spontaneous, expressive, friendly and confident person. Independence is something that I feel strongly about. My friends tell me that my sympathetic and understanding attitude impresses people when I meet them and that I can be persuasive, even charming, when the situation calls for it. I guess you could say that I'm a people-person.

Rather than focusing on the nitty-gritty details all the time and keeping feelings and opinions bottled up inside, I like to keep my eyes on the big picture and I believe that you have to go after the things you want in life and I think it's important to be open about what's on my mind and in my heart. Getting along with people is important to me and I try to avoid disagreements whenever possible, believing that most upsets can be resolved in a friendly way.

I love the outdoors and I have been on a few walking breaks in Britain, as well as a few holidays to France and Italy.

My other main interests are playing badminton and watching football.
As someone who enjoys talking with others, personal interaction is central to my personality and I like to meet new and interesting people in social and positive environments. To me, sincerity and encouragement are integral parts to any healthy relationship and I sometimes like to do things on the spur of the moment and I find myself to be always on the lookout for a new and exciting experience to try and I also feel strongly about being upfront about expectations. I look for these qualities in the people that I meet and I get along best wth easygoing companions, who are seeking similar adventures.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 53 years old and come from Avon in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 0" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Clerical/admin
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Right of centre
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I do not cook at the moment, but I would like to learn to cook.
Shopping I quite enjoy going shopping. I like to browse in bookshops and I like to look around shopping malls..
DIY I do not do DIY at the moment, but I would like to learn DIY.
Housework I like to keep a house fairly tidy, but I do not do lots of housework.
Dining out I like eating out in pubs and I also like to eat out in restaurants and try most international dishes.
Movies I like to go to the movies and my favourite types of films are comedy, romance, thrillers and action.
Theatre I do not go to the theatre at the moment, but I would like to start going to the theatre.
Music I like pop music. My all time favourite pop group is Abba.
Gigs I do not go to gigs at the moment, but I would like to start going to gigs.
Pubs I like to go to pubs occasionally and I enjoy a few pints of beer.
Clubbing I do not mind going to clubs occasionally.
Newspapers and magazines I read the Daily Mirror newspaper, as well as sport and travel magazines.
Books I enjoy reading sport and travel books.
TV I like watching tv and my favourite types of programmes are comedy, romance, thrillers and action.
Watching sport I enjoy watching a football match.
Playing sport I enjoy playing badminton
Hobbies I enjoy going walking.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself To have met a lot of new and interesting people in social and positive environments and to have tried a lot of new and exciting experiences and to have met a lot of easygoing companions, who are seeking similar adventures to myself.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Pele, Diego Maradona, Kenny Dalglish.
My ideal date To go for a romantic meal in an intimate bistro.
What would I never, ever give up? Going walking, as it is very relaxing and keeps me healthy.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Bullying.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history My favourite place in the world is Paris, as it is very romantic.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity A charity to help starving people.
My "and finally" section ... No.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to friendlyrich

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with friendlyrich. Join or login now.