france Female (62) from Greater Manchester

I am outgoing, friendly and chatty and sometimes shy depending on the situation.

I work in the area of law

I am divorced with one grown son
I like friendly outgoing people who like to travel. I like people with personality who make me laugh.

I would like to make some new single friends in a group to get together with for nights out and holidays etc

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 62 years old and come from Greater Manchester in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 3" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship, hobbies and interests and business contacts.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Other
Eyes Blue
Glasses No
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - Irish
Education University
Job Clerical/admin
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Right wing
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Love to cook anything italian, lasagnes, bolognese, brushetta, carbonara and just love a starter of simple sliced vine tomatoes, slices of mozzarella and fresh basil leaves
Shopping Love shopping for clothes but only if there's a stop of for something tasty in between - something nice at Cicetti's for example.
DIY Not something I do (being a woman) tee hee
Housework Houseproud but would prefer to have a cleaner
Dining out Love eating out - italian, greek, chinese, indian
Movies Love feel good movies, usually american - anything with funny actors such as robert d'Niro, alex baldwin, steve martin, goldie hawn, chevy chase etc in
Theatre Yes love a good pantomine, musical, especially love a good ballet such as Swan Lake or the nutcracker
Music Various, love lots
Gigs Ah ha in concert last year
Pubs Prefer classy bars such as hotel bars and gym related bars
Clubbing Clubbing days are behind me
Newspapers and magazines Rarely buy them but if I do its the Times, OK magazine and psychologies, however have to admit to browsing and reading articles here and there in supermarkets that are less my style but when an article catches my eye, love reading
Books Biographies and self motivating books
TV Made in Chelsea and the real housewives of orange county, london and cheshire. Also love a good movie.
Watching sport Love to watch dancing and skiing
Playing sport At the gym, more to keep fit, play some squash (not very good at it) use the gym then its off for a swim, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and into the bar, when being good a lime and soda otherwise a nice glass of zinfandel
Hobbies Travelling, reading self motivating books and biographies of the rich and famous.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Living abroad somewhere sunny
Who would I invite to a dinner party? John Travolta, Robert DeNiro, Goldie Hawn
My ideal date Meal & cinema
What would I never, ever give up? My son
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Protecting the environment
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Italy -amazing people and amazing food
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Starving families in third world countries
My "and finally" section ... Love to live life to the fullest

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to france

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with france. Join or login now.