elrond Male (67) from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland

Shy and retiring, prefer trees to crowds, music rather than tv, a book rather than a pub. Eccentric? Probably. :)


----///\\\-----PLEASE
----///--\\\----PUT THIS
---///----\\\---RIBBON
---¦¦¦------¦¦¦---ON
---¦¦¦------¦¦¦---YOUR
---\\\----///---PROFILE
----\\\--///----IF YOU
-----\\\///-----HAVE
------/\\\------LOST
-----///\\\-----SOMEONE
----///--\\\----(or have someone who has survived)
---///----\\\---CANCER
A friend, more friends, someone to talk to. Someone to show the moon.
I'd like to meet creative people that don't fit into a box.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 67 years old and come from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with three children. I'm 5' 9" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Long
Eyes Blue
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Full beard
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Manual worker
Income No income/benefits
Smoking Light cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Light user - cannabis
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion None
Practising Sometimes
Children 3
More children Rather not say

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I cook to feed myself but have got bored
Shopping again i shop only through necessity
DIY handy with a hammer
Housework I hoover most days and clear cobwebs when they get dusty,my windows need cleening
Dining out rarely eat out, chinese and pub meals
Movies got dragged to mammas mia ewwwwwwwwwwwwww
Theatre went to 2 plays and classical recital when I had week in London few years ago
Music 700+ cds all types from orff to orb
Gigs like live music but uneasy in crowds
Pubs go to pub quiz weekly
Clubbing occasionally
Newspapers and magazines club mags
Books lots
TV no tv
Watching sport no sport, except off road driving
Playing sport off road driving
Hobbies trees poetry music old landrover

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself alive
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Richard Bach,the author. Vangelis the musiscian. Dali
My ideal date a swim in the waterfall pool and pick wild strawberries
What would I never, ever give up? music,self evident
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... minority rights
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history the first performance of the 1812
If I had a million pounds to give to charity medical research
My "and finally" section ... I'm different

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to elrond

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with elrond. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends