Eleanor Female (50) from North London

Independent, cosmopolitan, witty, fun (some say ;)) looking for my soulmate - or at least a good stimulating conversation!!
Looking for a smart man who enjoys a good talk, is able to express himself and has a similar outlook on life's priorities and humour.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 50 years old and come from North London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 9" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Straight
Eyes Green
Glasses No
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - European
Education University
Job Clerical/admin
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left of centre
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Enjoy it but don't cook every evening.
Shopping Not someone who goes shopping for the sake of it!
DIY Good with it, but on some occasions a man can come in handy! ;)
Housework Keep it tidy but don't get obsessed with it.
Dining out Of course I love to eat out, no specific cuisine really, Italian, French or Greek are probably favourites.
Movies Yes I go to the cinema sometimes (who doesn't??).
Theatre Yes I like going to the theatre occasionally, more and more smaller venues like the one close to me.
Music Rock, Country & Western, soul, jazz, pop...
Gigs Prefer live bands these days, doesn't have to be a festival
Pubs Like a cosy pub
Clubbing Not clubbing too much any more, done lots of that in the past!
Newspapers and magazines Try to keep up with current events.
Books Always reading at least one book (yes, the paperback kind, not Kindle!).
TV Not a tv-obsessed person.
Watching sport Mainly watch Tennis when it comes to sport.
Playing sport Tennis, swimming, running, yoga
Hobbies Literature, painting.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself In the UK, ideally at the sea?!
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Janis Joplyn, Jesus, and James Dean!
My ideal date Good food, then a walk on the beach.
What would I never, ever give up? Good friends / family
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The importance of seeing the world.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Going to an Elvis concert, enjoying the spirit of the time.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity To support girls and women.
My "and finally" section ... Nothing that needs to be mentioned here.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Eleanor

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Eleanor. Join or login now.