Ed_from_Burnley Male (53) from Lancashire

Hello .. and thanks for taking time to read my details, I am nothing really special, just the guy next door type. I do enjoy life, life I believe is meant to be lived, that doesn't mean that i go bungy jumping every weekend, thats certainly not my type of living. I like to think that I have done something good every day, made this weary world in some way a little better.
I am a Burnley lad (not a dingle !), very well educated, very good but time consuming profession. I know my roots though, and stick by them,
I am a genuinely nice guy, sometimes a little shy, but a good conversationalist. I am not bad looking but could do with loosing a few pounds. I have two young daughters who do not live with me, but who I adore, and don't see often enough.
I enjoy visiting new places, especially off the beaten track, and eat out a lot. I am a die hard romantic, and I suppose it sounds really sad but I am looking for someone to share the rest of my life with. I am the eternal optimist despite life's setbacks at time, but I am warm, very caring, very loving, tactile, and good company.
I am seeking a well balanced, intelligent woman. I do not care about what you look like, if you are a nice person I will like you. If we have that strange thing called chemistry I will fall for you. I need honesty and trust, as well as space to be me and time to be us. A relationship needs working at, I seek someone who realises that and does not take it for granted.
I want a lady who has dreams, and is not too caught up with the banal side of life, I do not mind complicated, nor do I mind 'problems', problems are best shared.
I think (but this may change) I'd like someone quite local within an hours drive of Burnley. I would like to 'date'. to make new acquaintances but hopefully to find that special person.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 53 years old and come from Lancashire in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with two children. I'm 5' 10" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Light brown
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Professional
Income High income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Right of centre
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love it, Cooking Tapas, Far Eastern, anything and everything, especially sea food, and chicken dishes.
Shopping Hate - do it out of necessity. (Unless its a 'boys toy' !!!)
DIY I am a Pro - if I say so myself. Love it, spend hours on it. Nothing is too big a challenge (and when it is I know who to call in).
Housework Clean but disorganised
Dining out Anything I cannot cook myself.
Movies Good story, Good twist, Edge of seat stuff
Theatre Contemporary, Musicals, fringe type stuff, not stuffy !
Music Everything and I mean everything (except this trance/house high energy rubbish). Particularly like Pink Floyd, Clifford T Ward, Neil Diamond
Gigs Last people : Leonard Cohen, Elton John, Going to Neil Diamond soon
Pubs A glass of really good red, with a meal usually cos I never ever drink and drive.
Clubbing Not for me
Newspapers and magazines Don't buy them, but read Sunday Times/Observer. Lightweight in the week Daily Mail !
Books Anything South American, British Male authors
TV Steer clear.
Watching sport No interest (Except vaguely like Burnley FC and suppose I am looking forward to the Olympics).
Playing sport Used to a lot - far too unfit know it would kill me - maybe something WE could work on ?
Hobbies Antiques, Car Boots, Actually having stalls at Farmers Markets, Travel (the more off beat the better). DIY

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Healthy a little more wealthy, in love, content
Who would I invite to a dinner party? You (?), and my two best friends. Who needs the rich and famous.
My ideal date Ideal first date - simple - picnic on a hill watching the sun set.
Or people watching while sipping coffee in Monaco or Nice
What would I never, ever give up? The belief that Love lies out there, cos if it don't what is the point.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Life - What's it all about ?
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history To the birth of the Universe, to see what no one could ever see.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity UK - The NSPCC
World - Save the Children 50/50
My "and finally" section ... I believe that life is much more than the surface gloss, it needs working at, its a beautiful thing we are born to share, and we only get one.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Ed_from_Burnley

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Ed_from_Burnley. Join or login now.