DrZhivago Male (64) from Suffolk

Incurable romantic seeks incurable romantic. I am 64 years old (39 in my head), 6 feet tall and 13 stone, slim and fit, dress well, am neat and tidy with a closely-trimmed beard. I am retired from teaching European languages, well-educated and well-travelled, having lived abroad for 16 years. I am affectionate, tactile, sociable and energetic, with a good sense of humour.

I like travelling, walking, gardening, DIY, the countryside (it's good for the soul), historic places, National Trust properties, car boots, charity shops, reading, writing, music (Classic FM, also the informative parts of Radio 4) and watch documentaries and detectives, but not soaps. I am open-minded, romantic and love nature and poetry - and also cats. An independent, lateral (to the conventional, quirky) thinker, I can make intelligent conversation with affection and warmth. I have children (25-39) who live their own lives (nine grandchildren) and am looking forward to a serious relationship with the one. On Myers-Briggs I am an Advocate, a 'pragmatic idealist'.

Could I be the one for you? In that case I will travel - distance is no object and will seriously consider moving house within the UK. If I send you a like and you send me a like, I will write to you. Good luck to you all in your search.

I am hoping to meet a feminine and elegant lady, a little younger or a little older than me and retired or semi-retired. If you are stylish/elegant, I will melt!

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Suffolk in the United Kingdom. I'm single with six children. I'm 6' 0" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to DrZhivago

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with DrZhivago. Join or login now.