Cyrano Male (62) from Grampian

I am an Art teacher with two children grown and flown. I now live alone with my dogs in a cottage by the sea and drive my old Landrover to work every day along the beautiful Moray coast. I always have two or three books on the go, one of which usually being either by or about the Brontes.
On a good day I am Cyrano de Bergerac ( My favourite film as it happens!),on a bad day I'm more like Frasier Crane ( Favourite T.V. comedy!) and on a "match day" I can be a bit Jimmy Nail if Newcastle are playing!( Well, you can take the boy out of Tyneside etc)
Being that I love Classical music and Opera I am hoping to avoid becoming your stereotypical Morse/Wallander type, hence I am looking for a new partner to help me "lighten-up" a bit, though really I am not as "heavy" as I paint myself, as my weakness for "Carry-on" films and "Casualty" will testify.

Someone who is not afraid of depth and complexity, someone who is intelligent, independent, compassionate, affectionate and can tell the difference between:
Love and romance,
Happiness and fun,
Oh and they must like dogs I'm afraid!
In the meantime someone to go to the odd concert or exhibition with would be nice!

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 62 years old and come from Grampian in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 10" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Cyrano

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Cyrano. Join or login now.