connexkev Male (71) from East Sussex

Hi. I am originally from London but have lived in East Sussex for 30 years. I took early retirement
seven years ago. I like reading, walking and going on the computer. Four years ago I started to play electric guitar again and have been playing at "open mike" evenings at pubs in Hastings and Battle, where I live.

I am a Widower and have one daughter and two grandchildren. It has taken me a while to adjust to life on my own, but I am getting there.
I work three days a week with a car company in Kent. I get to meet people from all walks of life.



Someone who would make great company. To start of as friends and then see what the future brings.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 71 years old and come from East Sussex in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with one child. I'm 5' 9" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Light brown
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 1
More children Rather not say

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Mainly supermarket food already prepared. Sometimes I cook from scratch.
Shopping Has to be done. Don't mind shopping.
DIY I can do basic electrical wiring, painting, If its too complicated I would get someone else to do the job.
Housework Try to keep the house clean. I get good days and bad days. Its a chore that has to be done but would not say it was spotless all the time.
Dining out I like Indian, Turkish and Chinese food but I am willing to try other types of food.
Movies Occasionally go to the cinema.
Theatre Have not been to the theatre for years but willing to visit.
Music I like most type of music and that includes classical too, but my cd collections is from the 70's and 80's. I did have a large vinyl record collection but sold that a few years ago. They included Beatles, Stones, David Bowie and Bob Dylan. I like American rock music too.
Gigs Have not been to a live gig for years, apart from me playing in the pub! I like Eric Clapton. The Who. Crosby Stills and Nash. Soul and MoTown .
Pubs When I play my guitar in the pub I have a few drinks. Sometimes, I go out once a week for a couple of pints.
Clubbing Not been for years.
Newspapers and magazines Don't read newspapers now as I can read the news online.
Books Like reading books written by Frederick Forsythe, Lee Childs and Tom Clancy.
TV Mainly watch films and TV Dramas but no soaps.
Watching sport Sometimes I watch football and since the World Cup watch rugby too.
Playing sport Only walking!
Hobbies Mainly reading books and playing my guitar.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself To have met someone and settled down.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Eric Clapton, my brother in Australia and Diana Dors
My ideal date Someone who would have an instant attraction and make me happy.
What would I never, ever give up? Playing guitar. It helps to bring out emotions.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Protecting our greenbelt and countryside.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history China for the Great Wall and USA and Canada for the great scenery.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I would give it Cancer and Heart disease research.
My "and finally" section ... I used to be very critical about a lot of things but I have changed for the better during the last few years.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 7 member!

Joined
Mar-2016
Last logged in
Nov-2022
Updated profile
Jan-2020
Membership points
15861

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to connexkev

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with connexkev. Join or login now.