Claire21 Female (59) from Surrey


Basic facts icon About me

I'm 59 years old and come from Surrey in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Wavy
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses I wear contact lenses
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Right wing
Religion None
Practising No
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I like all sorts of cooking styles - Mexican is a favourite but I don't like Thai
Shopping Hmmm - I can shop for England but also can get bored with it very quickly.
DIY I am planning to re-decorate my house and will try and fix things, but know my limits so will call on a professional when needed.
Housework I like a tidy house, but sometimes it slips but then who cares, life's too short.
Dining out Who doesn't like dining out? Favourite foods - Mexican, a good Indian.
Movies Prefer a DVD at home. Favourite films Shawshank Redemption, Dusk til Dawn, Reservoir Dogs, Gone with the Wind.
Theatre As I can get to the Southbank in 30 mins from home I do like catching things there.
Music Again a very wide taste in music some I would not admit to, I realised recently I cannot have my iPod on shuffle in mixed company. Current playlist The Killers, Adele, Maroon 5, Rufus Wainwright. All time favourites David Bowie, Roxy Music, Bob Dylan.
Gigs Not been to a gig in ages, used to go a lot.
Pubs I like pubs and bars
Clubbing Not a clubber, was into discos in my youth.
Newspapers and magazines Get most of my news via the internet now, but do like the Sunday Times
Books I have several "to be read" piles of books, again a wide and varied range of favourites. Stephen King is my all time favourite author - The Stand is his best.
TV Now have a DVB-T so record and watch what I like when I like, but find myself watching less and less TV now.
Watching sport I like watching rugby and F1
Playing sport Not sporty at all
Hobbies This year my main hobby will be painting - my house!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself In 10 years time I would like to be settled possibly somewhere warmer than here
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Rufus Wainwright, Rufus Sewell & Rufus Hound - so I like Rufus's
My ideal date Cliche time...
What would I never, ever give up? Contact with my family - because family is important and always there for you.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... I am not getting on that soap box
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history At the moment I would love to live in Atlanta as I have friends there and you can't beat that old Southern hospitality and BBQ
If I had a million pounds to give to charity It would have to be a human charity so probably Help for Heroes
My "and finally" section ... Now that would really get me no response...

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Claire21

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Claire21. Join or login now.