chriscan Female (66) from Staffordshire

I am 62 - yes, its true, although I can’t quite believe it but I have no time for bingo, knitting, watching soaps and other such "middle aged" pastimes. I like to dress well but I’m not mutton dressed as lamb or a make up monster either. I’m not skinny or fat – size 12 to 14.
I have 2 children in their 30’s who live away from home. They have their own lives and I am proud of their achievements and I see them regularly. I have 2 small grandchildren who are a delight.

I have a job that I love and friends and close family who provide the mainstay of my social life.

I am honest, reliable, good company and prefer to be doing something rather than sitting about watching TV. I like walking, coast or country, travel, camping, cooking (but not for one!), or just going out or stopping in with friends. I go to the gym a couple of times a week and I have my own house and car - love to travel!

I am a Town Planner and interested in architecture, I love to visit cities, I like art and history, films - romantic comedies, wine, chocolate and sunshine. I dont like dark rainy days, cucumber and cherries.

I’m very friendly and love to chat and if you send me a PM I will reply. I much prefer to meet in person and take it from there.

If you want to know more just ask.

I have no perceptions of my ideal man - probably someone of a similar age and outlook who scrubs up ok and can hold an intelligent conversation as a starting point.

Having said all that, this site has been great for making new friends and I am happy to chat to anyone of any age about anything!!

I havent got essentials so if you hug or kiss me etc I wont know who you are!! Talk to me!!!

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Staffordshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 0" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Wavy
Eyes Blue
Glasses For driving/distance only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Government/local government
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion None
Practising No
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I like to cook, but not for one!
Shopping Love shopping, especially exploring new cities
DIY Im hopeless really...can decorate but thats about it
Housework My house is usually clean and tidy, but Im not obsessive about it...
Dining out I like most things!
Movies Not keen on sci-fi or horrors but like an outing to the cinema...like rom coms, thrillers, action
Theatre Like the theatre, musicals, comedy, dance
Music Varied taste, not keen on opera, thrash metal or country and western
Gigs Recently seen James Morrison, Zutons, Tom Baxter, prefer smaller venues
Pubs I like to go out with friends
Clubbing Dont mind the occasional mad night out but couldnt do it every week
Newspapers and magazines Dont really bother
Books Like Marian Keyes, travel books, Da Vinci code,
TV films, news, dramas,
Watching sport erm no thanks
Playing sport erm no thanks
Hobbies go to the gym, swimming, pilates, gardening, walking, voluntary work

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Joined
May-2006
Last logged in
Apr-2022
Updated profile
May-2018
Membership points
48572

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to chriscan

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with chriscan. Join or login now.