carlyo Female (73) from Durham

Hi everybody. I'm a warm and friendly female who thinks that seeing the funny side of life is so important. I always try and keep upbeat. I do also have a serious and sentimental side to me too but I try and keep a perspective on things. I am also understanding and I try not to judge others.
I am looking for friends who are similar to myself.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 73 years old and come from Durham in the United Kingdom. I'm attached with one child. I'm 5' 4" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I like a drink. I'm here for friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Homemaker
Income No income/benefits
Smoking Light cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy my food very much and do like to cook
Shopping I am not keen on supermarket shopping, who is but enjoy other shopping.
DIY I'm a woman and not good at DIY
Housework I am quite houseproud. I do enjoy nice things around me.
Dining out I do enjoy eating out. Italian and chinese being my favourites.
Movies Not keen on movies.
Theatre I like some theatre but the last time I went the seats weren't very comfortable.
Music Used to enjoy music when I was younger
Gigs I've always wanted to go to Glastonbury but never been.
Pubs Not keen on pubs now. I would rather stay at home, watch T.V. and have a drink.
Clubbing Clubbing days behind me I'm afraid.
Newspapers and magazines No daily newspaper. Hello magazine now and again.
Books Don't often have time to read a book now.
TV I love the soaps, documentries anything of interest really.
Watching sport I enjoy some footie. Will definitely be watching the World Cup.
Playing sport No.
Hobbies I'm passionate about life.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Still breathing.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Frank Sinatra Marilyn Monroe and Sophie Loren.
My ideal date An ideal man!
What would I never, ever give up? My love of animals. They need kind people.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Fairness in society.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history To come back in 50 years time to see how the world had changed.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity An animal charity.
My "and finally" section ... That I'm a really nice person.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to carlyo

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with carlyo. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends