BouncingOyster Female (53) from Surrey

I'm a 5'6 tall female in her early forties - although I have been told I look about 10yrs younger, but I guess you will have to judge that for yourself!
I have black shoulder length hair, brown eyes with a slim build. I am of Caribbean decent.

I work full time as a civil servant and like to do nothing more in my spare time than to chill with friends and have some fun. I like the normal usual things like: eating out, the movies, bars and pubs, comedy clubs and live music. I also like evenings in too and love to read.I run to keep fit but I'm not obsessed with it!
Perhaps I could enjoy these things with you?


Quite simply, I'm looking to meet someone special, someone to give me goose pimples all over and butterflies in the stomach whenever we contact each other. We could become friends first, meet up and if we discover the right chemistry between us, then we can have fun finding out here this adventure could lead us! But ultimately romance is what I'm after.

I'm not interested in becoming one of a series of knotches on someone's bedpost.

So, I guess out of Midsummer's Eve I'm hoping to meet a guy who is friendly, honest and loyal. Kind, with a great sense of humour and a sense of adventure.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 53 years old and come from Surrey in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with two children. I'm 5' 6" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Black
Hair style Straight
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity Black - Caribbean
Education School
Job Government/local government
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 2
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I like to cook - especially if I know its going to be appreciated. I can cook a lasagne and roast dinner to die for and my favourite food is Thai mmmm....
Shopping I do like to shop but I only when necessary, so I don't go window shopping often but it can be pleasant walking around the shops...
DIY I just don't do diy - I wouldn't know where to start! Lol!
Housework Definitely houseproud - but not overly so!
Dining out I LOVE to eat out! Its fun and delicious! Eating out with mates is always a laugh and eating out with a special someone is romantic and cosy.

Favourtie food when eating out is always Thai!
Movies I like going to the movies - you can't beat a big bucket of popcorn, hot dog, drink and a great movie.

I like most movies but try to avoid rom-coms.
Theatre I'm afraid I don't go to the theatre but I'm not opposed to the idea.Perhaps someone could introduce me to the delights odf the theatre.....?
Music Love music and I love all kinds - you should see my mp3 player. But my all time fave genre is R&B.
Gigs The last gig I went to was in December 2010 at the O2 - I would love to go to gigs more often - most definitely!
Pubs I love going to pubs and bars and enjoy anything from a g&t to a pint of fosters! Quiet Country pubs howver, are great!
Clubbing I don't go to clubs very often but would like to.
Newspapers and magazines I don't read many newpapers or magazines
Books I love to read books and I'm currently reading A piece of cake' by Cupcake Brown. I can read most books bit I don't read autobiographies. My favourite book is 'A day late, a dollar short' by Terry Macmillan.
TV Sometimes the tv comes in handy when all you want to do is just sit there and not do anything too taxing! Try not to watch too any soaps as they can be very annoying, but love watching Nat Geo Wild and CI cable channels.
Watching sport Sorry - not very sporty!
Playing sport I don't participate in any sporting activities.
Hobbies Well, I collected stamps as a child - does that count? Lol. I don't have any particular hobbies at the moment, although I will be learning to drive very soon....

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself To be even happier than I am now - although I try not to think that far ahead.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? King Henry VIII - in his late teens early twentiesMarie Antoinette - I would let her eat cake!
Rasputin, so I could ask him was really went on with the Tsar wife!
My ideal date My ideal date would be a quite drink and a meal with someone who has a great sense of humour who'd have me laughing all the way!
What would I never, ever give up? I would not give up a comfortable bed. We all need sleep but that special bed that invites us to stay is definitely the icing on the cake. Hard, fluffy, choices are there for all tastes, but a good bed for me ranks high.

If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... I would give a speech on the importance of team work. Not only in a working environment but also at home and in everyday life.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history England in the 1600s - would be great to see how London looked and smelt back then. What was life like exactly and what was life like for the ordinary working man...
If I had a million pounds to give to charity A Charity that helped those who had nothing in their life (home, job and someone who cares) through no fault of thier own.
My "and finally" section ... If what I have written so far is not enough, then please feel free to contact me to ask what ever you want.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm just getting started here at Midsummer's Eve.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to BouncingOyster

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with BouncingOyster. Join or login now.