bobbikins Female (74) from Norfolk

I am a widow who leads a busy interesting life, who is'nt desperate or lonely but would like to be able to share and laugh about the funny and bizarre things in life that we all come across. My cats are used to me talking to them but I 'm getting bored with the same answers! I am retired from paid work and consider myself to be a generous and kind person (I would would'nt I!)I am independant, solvent and have lots of hobbies and interests to keep me very busy. I have discovered, at last, that I am now allowed to relax sometimes and so I cherish my poolside, sunshine holidays to the Canaries! Bliss.
I would like to meet a man who is looking for a serious reationship, who is not going to lead me a "merry dance" as the saying goes and has all the usual cliche qualities of reliability. sincerity etc. but also who believes in seizing the moment! Maybe an impossible dream but who knows?

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 74 years old and come from Norfolk in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with no kids. I'm 5' 6" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Short
Eyes Hazel
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - European
Education College
Job Technical
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Centre
Religion Spiritual
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Yes but only for other people. Not a cake baker but fairly competant basic cook and enjoy variety when inspired.
Shopping Hate shopping wether food or clothes and prefer doing these on my own but enjoy little craft shops or antique shop browsing with someone who enjoys doing the same.
DIY I am extremely good at DIY through necessity as long as it is nothing too high or too heavy.
Housework I am a very tidy person but not obsessively so--you are allowed to ruffle the cushions! My house is old and so I hope it is homely and welcoming
Dining out I love to eat out. I enjoy English, Chinese, Thai, Italian, Greek and Indian.
Movies Romantic Comedies, intelligent thrillers.
Theatre The only theatre I see now is local and usually amatuer musical shows.
Music Soul and blues fan but enjoy a wide range of music from jazz to classical
Gigs Folk or jazz in local pubs
Pubs Pubs only when eating also
Clubbing Still absolutely love to disco dance but, sadly, only at famly parties or local "dos" and not clubs now!
Newspapers and magazines Local newspaper and Daily Mail once a week only
Books I read everything, and belong to a reading group which encourages me widen my choice of books. Am a huge fan of Maeve Binchy and John Grisham
TV I watch the news at least once a day and anjoy mostly good quality Drama and a good film> NO SOAPS!
Watching sport I watch Wimbledon and will watch some of the Olympics
Playing sport Not now
Hobbies I make beaded jewellery as a hobby,do fundraising for a local animal charity and volunteering at a nearby NT property, wildlife gardening and I am an amateur birdwatcher. Phew!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Alive!
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Bill Nighy, Rev Desmond Tutu, Tommy Cooper
My ideal date Interested to know about me and interesting enough for me to want to know about him. Oh and some "chemistry"!
What would I never, ever give up? My Cats
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Cruelty
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Ancient Egypt but only as Cleopatra!
If I had a million pounds to give to charity An animal charity
My "and finally" section ... Yes, I am very unphotogenic!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to bobbikins

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with bobbikins. Join or login now.