b.a.s. Male (74) from Cambridgeshire

Honest, reliable, easy going, enjoys people, loves the outdoors, not materialistic, likes music, enjoys sport, meals out, traveling etc. just a regular kind of guy.
Like minded, take what life throws at you, willing to take chances, free spirited, kind, thoughtful etc.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 74 years old and come from Cambridgeshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 9" tall and I have an athletic build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Hair - what hair?
Hair style Gone
Eyes Green
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Stubble
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Technical
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Centre
Religion None
Practising No
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy cooking and baking, as I grow fruit and veg. I make chutney, jams, soups and don't like waste.
Shopping Loathe
DIY Can do most stuff
Housework I own my own home and take pride in it.
Dining out Yes, particularly Italian.
Movies Yes
Theatre Yes
Music All types other than rap
Gigs pink floyd, yes, Zep, to much to mention, don't go to much on the current stuff
Pubs don't mind one now and again, but not a party animal n any way
Clubbing not me
Newspapers and magazines I like to read and keep up with current affairs
Books will read anything
TV average
Watching sport like all sport
Playing sport not much
Hobbies I like the outdoors, my passion is long distance hiking, photography and the arts

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself alive
Who would I invite to a dinner party? John Lennon _ Tom Hanks _ Laura Kuensburg
My ideal date An interesting conversationalist who enjoys Italian food and a good wine.
What would I never, ever give up? My Hiking
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Probably the lack of respect and self responsibility of people generally
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I visited New Zealand a few years ago and have remarked several times since that had I had gone forty years ago I would have stayed
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I would have to think very carefully
My "and finally" section ... not really

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to b.a.s.

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with b.a.s.. Join or login now.