ant333 Male (64) from the Isle of Man

I am a simple, honest, fun loving sort of guy who is quiet but confident and self assured.

I like all the usual things, the outdoors and walks, good food and drink, most sorts of music, reading, time with friends, etc.
I have just taken early retirement but my wife still works. While I’ve got lots of hobbies to get on with on my own during the day it would be nice to have some company occasionally.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from the Isle of Man in the United Kingdom. I'm married with one child. I'm 6' 3" tall and of average build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Straight
Eyes Green
Glasses Yes
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Gorgeous
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Professional
Income High income
Smoking Pipe smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Vegetarian
Politics Left of centre
Religion Buddhist
Practising Sometimes
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Yes, all sorts (veggie that is)
Shopping Its ok, but I'm not a great clothes shopper. Who needs consumerism anyway?
DIY I can cope, but not the way I'd choose to spend a Sunday.
Housework When it has to be done.
Dining out Love it, any flavour
Movies Not too keen
Theatre Yes I enjoy theatre
Music Love music, all sorts, classical, pop, rock, folk, even opera! Like Van Morrison
Gigs I enjoy live music. Just been to my first music festival for ages.
Pubs Enjoy them on occasion. Do a pub quiz once a week.
Clubbing Gave clubbing up a while ago
Newspapers and magazines Yes, I enjoy time out with a paper.
Books I enjoy reading, mostly non fiction
TV Occasionally. There is not usually much on I want to watch!
Watching sport Sometimes
Playing sport No
Hobbies Meet me and ask!

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself A happy man of leisure
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Lenin, The Buddha and David Mitchell
My ideal date Just a nice person
What would I never, ever give up? Nope, there isn't anything
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The food industry
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history England in the middle ages, to understand how they thought
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Amnesty, or Mind, or one for benefit of poorer countries
My "and finally" section ... I think that's enough

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to ant333

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with ant333. Join or login now.