WeebleGirl Female (52) from Middlesex

Sometimes I can be very outgoing and chatty but othertimes I can go to the other extreme being very shy in company first time round.
Who would I like to meet - just some really nice friends, sharing the same interests - who are interested in going for walks, cinema, meals (the usual stuff). Oh..and salsa dancing (though I'm not that great at it but might get better with more practice!)

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 52 years old and come from Middlesex in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 3" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Long
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses No
Tattoos One or two - discreet
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Clerical/admin
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Vegetarian
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 1
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy making desserts - some are a great success but others have been a complete disaster. Although vegetarian I'm learning to eat meat so try chicken, ham and bacon so far and going to venture onto beef.
Shopping Usually I only go to the shops when I need something but recently Im getting in the shop mode - although by the time I get the stuff home Ive changed my mind and end up taking half of it back.
DIY I wish! No good with DIY at all - although I did tile some of my kitchen recently (but it does show as they are not very straight). I'll pick up a paint brush and try not to make too much mess.
Housework Somewhere in between - I can be messy but I dont like it to be unclean.
Dining out When I get the chance it is nice to dine out - I love italian, but also enjoy indian, chinese, thai,
Movies You cant beat a chick flick but do enjoy action packed films as well. Not good with scary films - far too frightening.
Theatre Have been to a variety of shows over the years - im always interested in trying out something different. And a pantomine is always a must at christmas time.
Music Abit of a mixture - love salsa and any type of latino music, great fan of pink flloyd and Journey. Also enjoy blues, elvis(!) and alot of chart stuff
Gigs I used to go gigging in pubs every week - love it but there isnt so many bands to see nowadays. Loved concerts at Hammersmith Odeon, Town & Country, Wembley Stadium (the old one). Seen Eric Clapton and Joe Bonamassa (separate concerts) at Royal Albert Hall. Just wish Santana was playing again soon!
Pubs Not a great pub goer anymore but still enjoy it when I great chance - but prefer the more traditional pubs (not full of young kids)
Clubbing never been much of a clubber
Newspapers and magazines dont get much chance apart from flicking through the old magazine
Books Favourite is The River God by Wilbur Smith. I work in the publishing industry so always lots of books around.
TV Its always good when a decent tv series is on but that doesnt happen very often.
Watching sport not interested in watching sport, sorry
Playing sport dont play any sport. Use to play badminton but havent for years.
Hobbies love salsa dancing although not that good. Enjoy walking.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself in a relationship where I feel settled and secure. Just want to be happy in life
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Elvis Presley, my Dad and my boyfriend (if I had one!)
My ideal date With someone who is interested in making me feel special and just enjoys my company - not wanting to look for anyone else.
What would I never, ever give up? never ever give up hope.....
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... not sure, will have to think about that one
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history anywhere in italy
If I had a million pounds to give to charity cancer - as my dad died from it
My "and finally" section ... Im a nice person!

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to WeebleGirl

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with WeebleGirl. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends