waterfirestone Female (42) from Strathclyde

Hello. I'm an enthusiastic, positive person who doesn't take life too seriously. I'm independent and love being out and about. I have lots of friends and enjoy spending time with them, and also meeting new people.
I'm originally from Lancashire but have been in Glasgow for a while now.
Errr... hard to know what else to say!
I've been single for a while now, and although I'm perfectly happy, I would like to meet someone nice to spend time with.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 42 years old and come from Strathclyde in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 6" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Red
Hair style Wavy
Eyes Blue
Glasses For driving/distance only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Social-only cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs In my past
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion Christian
Practising No
Children 0
More children I would like to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I like to cook when I have time. I'm not very good at making cakes however.
Shopping Like it, but not really doing much of it at the moment!
DIY I quite like crafty things but my flatmates would never let me near anything DIY related. Which is fine by me! Though I think I'd be good at it!
Housework I'm not very tidy. But this is something I'm working on. :-)
Dining out I do love to eat out. I like most foods - and I need to be pushed to try new things (I used to be v fussy as a child so I'm still discovering some food!).
Movies I do love the cinema. Don't get 3D though...
Theatre Love the theatre - don't get to go v often these days. I like shakespeare right the way through to contemporary theatre
Music I love folk music - and choral music. And gigs and seeing local bands. I work as a musician so it's my day job too.
Gigs yup. like gigs. But not stadium type ones particularly.
Pubs Real ale all the way.
Clubbing I do love dancing - ceilidhs, clubs - but I don't go clubbing very often.
Newspapers and magazines Guardian
Books I love novels. Current favourites = Garth Nix, Karen Maitland, Paul Hoffman
TV I do like TV but often not in to watch it! iplayer is a great thing.
Watching sport not really bothered.
Playing sport I like skiing.
Hobbies erm... well choral singing, playing fiddle, walking, swimming...

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I'd like to be happy and successful in my work, and comfortable in my personal life.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Oooo... erm... Brian Kennedy (don't ask), Tom Hollander and Cecil Sharpe.
My ideal date Pint in the pub followed by a nice meal. OR a trip to go and see something...
What would I never, ever give up? Singing. I'm not talking about warbling arias or singing into a mic - I mean singing with other people. One of lifes true pleasures. And so many people just don't realise how much fun it is.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Probably choral singing in schools and why it's so important. Or, on a more serious note, employment law.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I think it would actually be where I grew up and at two times:
1) Medieval period
2) Victorian
Reason's why are rather lengthy. Maybe I'll summarise later
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Half to a music charity, half to a medical charity
My "and finally" section ... I like marmite. This seems to be important to some people.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm just getting started here at Midsummer's Eve.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to waterfirestone

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with waterfirestone. Join or login now.