walkingman Male (57) from South Yorkshire

I spent the first twenty years of my life in the Lake District where I gained my love of the outdoors, I never lost that.
Living on the Derbyshire / Sheffield border, I’m spoilt for choice to get on a recreational walk.
I generally walk with friends, but on occasion, I have taken myself off on my own.
I like to pick places where we can drop into a hostelry for an ale (when they re-open), and maybe eats on a walk. I’m a real ale fan, though I don’t drink a lot, however I do like a nice beer.
I am a keen photographer, though my camera of choice is now my phone camera as it is easier to carry than my DSLR kit. When I have the inclination, I also enjoy painting watercolours or if limited on time a quick pen and wash.
I love woodworking and have made all sorts of stuff in my workshop. I guess with all said, I'd class myself as a creative.
I'm unsure what I am looking for, other than great company. I love spending time with someone who has something to say, and ensures I don't do all the talking. If you are a creative, then we could be of similar minds.
I'm a non smoker, so I'm guessing you won't smoke. I presume you will enjoy being outdoors, and will already be getting outdoors on walks. If you were okay with going into a nice pub (before they all shut down), maybe on a walk, or in an afternoon/evening, then I think we will at least be on the same page.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 57 years old and come from South Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 6' 3" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm a level 5 member.

Joined 30-Dec-2019
Last logged in   21-May-2020
Logins 51
Last updated profile  20-May-2020
Profile hits 222
Membership points 2793

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to walkingman

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with walkingman. Join or login now.