theoneureafter Male (56) from Derbyshire

I find this very difficult, but here goes, I always try to be honest, dependable, caring, giving, trustworthy. Sounds tacky but true, sorry.
I'm solvent, own house car teeth etc. which I know sounds a bit boring, but I also have an active thrill seekers side, I`ve many intrests, I collect cars, love music, especially rock, new and old, I play in a couple of bands, one based in Germany, I like to try new things, to experience other cultures, and new challenges. Oh its sounding cheesey now, just to say.
Don`t be put off by the photo's, by the way, they're far from flattering, but at least proves the honesty part I suppose.
I seem to only have photo's of other people.
They are taken on stage, at the world cup, and the west Derbyshire election count (I was election Agent for the official loony party..!!)
This is even harder, I would like some one honest, reliable, faithful and caring who appreciates a nice guy.
They have got to have a sence of humour & love to travel.
Idealy a Derby Fan, who loves films especially Sci-Fi, with great legs, Hey don`t they say all our perfect partners are out there somewhere.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 56 years old and come from Derbyshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 2" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Long
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses No
Facial hair Goatee
Tattoos One or two - discreet
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Plain
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Other
Income Medium income
Smoking Light cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs In my past
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Spiritual
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children I would like to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Cook well
Varied dish`s, a lot of vegitarian
Shopping Oh Oh run away
DIY Can fix things
Housework No dust or Rats but please let me live in the house
Dining out Thai, Indian, Chinese
Movies Film mad, but sorry chick flicks are a bit much
Theatre Depends what it is realy
Music Almost everything, but Rock is staple
Gigs Go to a few but after playing 100 a year or so, like quiet nights in when not working
Pubs Yep love a pint, especially an early doors couple
Clubbing Same as Gigs realy
Newspapers and magazines Independent, economist, Music Mags
Books Collect old Sci-fi but don`t get to read as much as I`d like
TV Prefer DVD`s
Watching sport Derby County
Playing sport Never realy get time anymore, and not fit enough for my old love of rock climing, but still Cave a little when I get the chance
Hobbies Blokey things
Cars, (only have 3 at the moment), horses 2 shetlands and a pony, My little spanish water Dog, and travel, I do it a lot with work (27 flights this year already) but I love it

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Same House Same Job realy, love what I do and love where I live.
Would like children though
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Tommy Cooper, Ingrid Bergman, David Lynch
My ideal date Not realy what you do but who you do it with
What would I never, ever give up? Music, Its just what I have to do
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Life
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Sparta, first real democracy, and a place of Honour and vertue
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Peace
My "and finally" section ... I like a challenge, I`m Dyslexic but does`nt realy affect my life now

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to theoneureafter

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with theoneureafter. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends