Spartacus Male (56) from Carmarthenshire

I'm a bit of a performer. Work, leisure, whatever, there's nothing I enjoy more than getting up in front and delivering: I teach, and aim to ensure my students enjoy the process at least as much as I do. And there's nothing I enjoy more than that special electricity which happens when you're on stage with a band or a a choir and it all comes together.

That's not all there is to me, though. I'm someone who loves to listen - it's in my job description! - and is as fascinated by the thoughts and ideas of other people as I am of my own...although I generally prove to be better at understanding the former than the latter.

I wear many hats, both metaphorical and real - at one end of the spectrum, I work one-to-one with people; at the other, I'm teaching classes, or getting up with a band I've never met to play some tunes I'm not really sure I know. The other hats tend to be woollen, or straw.

I like to know how things work. I was dismantling alarm clocks and radiograms as a kid; nowadays, it's more likely to be a dishwasher. I had 25 of the best years of my life programming computers and training users - in that line of business, the ability to converse with a non-ITer was a rare skill! An atheist with a passion for performing baroque and Renaissance church music, I also play electric blues viola, and recently got roped into playing bass for a Cuban jazz trio - WELL outside my comfort zone! Oh, and just for a laugh (ahaha), I've been trying my hand at standup comedy, which has been a most enjoyable challenge.

I'm on a bit of a trajectory. Doing what I do for a living can involve (if you choose it) a great deal of self-development. I'm learning a lot about myself, and crave putting that learning into practice, and enjoying the results.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 56 years old and come from Carmarthenshire in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with no kids. I'm 6' 0" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for hobbies and interests and business contacts.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Checked
Membership level I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Joined 3-May-2004
Last logged in   15-Jul-2020
Logins 6871
Last updated profile  26-Aug-2019
Profile hits 12717
Membership points 80350

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Spartacus

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Spartacus. Join or login now.

My galleries

Wedding Photos

Walking...
Wedding Photos (23 photos)