solstice Female (66) from Pembrokeshire

A gentle, sunny, conventional woman. I used to be less conventional, but find that desire to be different changes as I get older. But I remain open-minded and open-hearted, and always curious about people and the mysteriousness of relationships.

I am moved by music and tenderness (not necessarily or always simultaneously!). Intelligent, sparky and independent, I love clever humour, the unexpected, good food and a glass or two of wine, my friends, singing, my work as a counsellor, cats, moonlight on the sea, Pembrokeshire, the smell of candles, my bed. I have three adult children, one grandchild, and five cats.

With half a lifetime behind me, I hope and believe the best is still to come.
I have just got married to my partner of 5 years, who I met on this site, so - being naturally and by choice of an honest and faithful disposition - I am currently looking only for friendship.

Ultimately, in some fairytale dimension out there, I always wanted to be married to a man I intended to spend the rest of my life with. Someone who felt the same way about me and about our future, who shared and understood the symbolic and affirming importance of such a public and - yes, conventional! - arrangement; someone who found it as natural a commitment as it seemed to me, despite previous experience and disappointments; someone who was not only willing but desirous of taking that emotional risk once more with the right person forever. After nearly five years together, we made that fairytale come true and recently had the most beautiful wedding I could ever have wanted.

He is tall and self-aware; engaged by the Arts, especially literature and music; playful but knows when to be serious; generous, witty, honest, educated, articulate, passionate, impulsive, hardworking, solvent - and also non-smoking.

I was looking for someone who is not afraid to love and to show those feelings in all the little ways that matter to a woman. For whom 'romantic' is a way of being and thinking way down the line, and not only about remembering birthdays. Who isn't afraid of reality or commitment when things get tough; who can go the extra mile when needed.

I was looking for a diamond among men, a man who could complete the jigsaw of my life and turn it to gold. I was lucky enough to find him.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Pembrokeshire in the United Kingdom. I'm married with three children. I'm 5' 8" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I like a drink. I'm here for friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Checked
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to solstice

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with solstice. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


Honey Female (95)
From England: East Anglia
Here for Dating Friends

Devon-Wench Female (58)
From England: Devon
Here for Friends
Business

Mocha_Soul Female (44)
From England: London South West
Here for Friends
Hobbies

The_Jewess_Rebecca Female (58)
From England: Herefordshire
Here for Dating Friends
Business

Foxey Female (69)
From England: Norfolk
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies

Spartacus Male (56)
From Wales: Carmarthenshire
Here for Hobbies Business