softcentre Male (79) from Devon

Never moody, always reliable, tactile and very affectionate and loving, considerate, fun to be with, fit as a butcher's dog! Like most kinds of music, cinema, walking in the Lakes. Now retired I travel all over the UK (it would be nice to have someone to take with me).
I like all kinds of music, especially live music, and go and listen to live bands regularly. The quality is amazing. I also like opera, blues, good pop and have no boundaries in music.
Although I play sports and am keen on most activities it doesn't worry me if you don't like sport at all. I certainly don't want to take a good woman out for a meal or dancing and talk about what might have been on the football field, etc.
I also love paintings and if there is an arts programme on I can't help but be amazed by the talents of these artists from the past and many comtemporary painters as well.
I also love rural France and have not been for a year. Withdrawal symptoms approaching simply because I can't find anyone to take there!
In the past 2 years I have been to France 5 times, Switzerland 4 times, San Francisco, Charleston in the USA, Kenya so travel in small doses is good for me.
Friendly and affectionate personality a must - good looks just a bonus. Would like to think she would be interested in walking, films, the arts and music (all types). I enjoy sports but not worried if you hate sport!
Don't want a woman who just wants looking after. She must have her own interests and want her own space at times - and allow me my space as well. Then being together will be so much more pleasurable. Chemistry is everything so for those women who don't show their photo I will just say that at least a photo is a visual image and is a start to knowing whether there might just be some magic there? After all if we meet and there is no chemistry then we are going nowhere!

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 79 years old and come from Devon in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 9" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Not yet!
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Joined 8-Mar-2004
Last logged in   13-Sep-2019
Logins 2690
Last updated profile  26-Nov-2011
Profile hits 4686
Membership points 91451

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to softcentre

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with softcentre. Join or login now.

My galleries

Charleston, USA

James Bond Evening, can be shaken or stirred!
Charleston, USA (2 photos)