Sanguinity Male (65) from Denbighshire

UPDATE _ Moved back to U.K. 16.03.2014 for medical reasons. Treatment ongoing - fingers crossed!

My wife Antoinette whom I married on 22nd December 2011 and I live in Dubai, where Antoinette is a School Principal.

We hope to move to the U.K. within the next few years, and to maintain friendships which we have made with MSE members. Unfortunately, as both of our incomes would be taxed, we simply can't afford to live in the U.K. and maintain two young adults at universities abroad. Antoinette's son is at University in Ras Al-Khaimah, U.A.E. and her Daughter is in her final year of an Education and Psychology degree in her native South Africa.

Meanwhile we intend to visit both Antoinette's family and friends in South Africa and my family and friends and our mutual friends in the U.K. for holidays - which hopefully may coincide with an MSE meetup.


Having been self-employed, I put in long working hours for many years - I have moved from being a workoholic lawyer, laden down with cares and responsibilities, to being an absentee landlord. Life should be, and now is, for living, loving, exploring and celebrating, finding new ways to grow old interestingly.

I am not materialistic (like fine art but own none) I care little for material luxuries but I'll always be sure to have enough for my true needs and those for whom I care. Its all a matter of balance.

I appreciate the simple pleasures of life, I am determined to enjoy as much as possible of every day without falling into hedonism. This is something new to me, though for Antoinette it is a natural positive attitude to life.

Spiritually I have moved from belief through doubt, agnosticism, atheism to positive anti-theism (believing that religion is mankind's greatest curse and folly)- and even yet beyond (and almost full circle to Paganism - loving and respecting the Life Force of nature and the natural world). My truths are truths only for me though, and I am happily married to a lady to whom God is an important truth for her.


As Oscar Wilde said "I have the simplest of tastes - I am always satisfied with the best!"

On the subject of quotations, one from Shakespeare, by which I try to live:

"This above all, to your own self be true,
And it must follow, as the night the day,
You cannot then be false to any man."


Having been so fortunate as to find a lady with whom to share present and future joys I am no longer looking for "Dating" - but there is space and time in my life/our lives to develop existing and new friendships with people to whom honesty is as natural and essential as breathing. I am happy to accept anyone for the person they are, so long as they know who that is.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 65 years old and come from Denbighshire in the United Kingdom. I'm married with no kids. I'm 6' 2" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed icon Confirmed
Address checked Confirmed icon Checked
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 10 membership!

Joined 3-Jul-2009
Last logged in   15-Apr-2014
Logins 5100
Last updated profile  16-Mar-2014
Profile hits 16070
Membership points 112848

Message icon Send message

Send a private message to Sanguinity

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Sanguinity. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends




sallie22 Female (51)
From England: West Yorkshire
Here for Friends
Hobbies



I-am-Roy Male (67)
From England: West Yorkshire
Here for Friends
Hobbies



sheryleese Female (52)
From England: Avon
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



Blissful Female (48)
From England: Essex
Here for Dating Friends



cloudnine Male (56)
From England: Cambridgeshire
Here for Friends



travman Male (58)
From England: Greater Manchester
Here for Friends
Hobbies



daydreamer Female (48)
From England: Lincolnshire
Here for Friends



Flossie Female (55)
From England: Cornwall
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



mrcoolchris Male (55)
From England: Lancashire
Here for Dating Friends



gentlepurr Female (57)
From England: Staffordshire
Here for Dating Friends



Sparkle13 Female (60)
From England: Greater Manchester
Here for Friends
Hobbies



Gsee Male (59)
From England: Gloucestershire
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



April01 Female (50)
From England: West Midlands
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies



SheilaW Female (57)
From England: Greater Manchester
Here for Friends
Hobbies



pinkella Female (39)
From England: Warwickshire
Here for Friends



mix Female (56)
From England: Tyne and Wear
Here for Friends



Karmagirl Female (45)
From England: Tyne and Wear
Here for Friends



Jomailme Female (59)
From England: Hampshire
Here for Dating Friends

My galleries

Hebden Bridge Boat Trip 07.13

Everhopeful and MemoryfullWoo in conversation
Hebden Bridge Boat Trip 07.13 (27 photos)
Birthday June 2012


Birthday June 2012 (28 photos)
The Ring

Unique. Designed and created by a German Goldsmith in rose gold and diamonds.
(I have told my wife that it is an Engagement, Wedding and Eternity ring!)
The Ring (1 photos)
Sang and Antoinette Wedding


Sang and Antoinette Wedding (63 photos)
Travman and AndyMacGs Birthday

Squeezing out from the Marina
Travman and AndyMacGs Birthday (42 photos)
Why I am Emigrating to UAE

Nothing there but desert, huh?
Why I am Emigrating to UAE (46 photos)
Peak Forest Narrowboat Meet

The venue - not so much a forest but lots of trees
Peak Forest Narrowboat Meet (40 photos)
Birthday - Dubai - June 2011

Most of the gang - largely South African ex-pats, so some were at the bar!
Birthday - Dubai - June 2011 (12 photos)
Christmas 2010 - New Year 2011

Santa DOES exist! I met him!
Christmas 2010 - New Year 2011 (26 photos)