ruthie26 Female (68) from East Anglia

I'm a 58 year old separated lady. Until recently I taught English to students with special needs but have now decided to embark upon the next chapter in my life.
I'd like to meet someone who would be willing to share my interests (including travelling both here and abroad) as I would his.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 68 years old and come from East Anglia in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with three children. I'm 5' 3" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Wavy
Eyes Green
Glasses For driving/distance only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Homemaker
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Rather not say
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 3
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking French, Italian, Chinese, Seafood as well as British.
Shopping Prefer to shop online as I live in the country with the occasional visit to town.
DIY Not a DIY person.
Housework Like to keep the house neat and tidy but am not houseproud.
Dining out Favourite foods include most French dishes, paella, pasta and most seafood.
Movies Live too far from the nearest cinema to go often.
Theatre I enjoy most theatre productions.
Music Fairly eclectic tastes from light opera to Billy Joel.
Gigs Tend to avoid gigs and concerts.
Pubs Occasional visitor to the pub in my village.
Clubbing Do not go to clubs.
Newspapers and magazines Read newspapers daily (Telegraph and Mail).
Books I love historical fiction and non-fiction especially Alison Weir and David Starkey.
TV Favourite programmes are documentaries, news and current affairs.
Watching sport Not too interested in sport except F1 as my son works for one of the teams.
Playing sport Occasional jogger.
Hobbies Am currently attempting to trace my family tree.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Settled into a new relationship.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Nelson Mandela, Henry VIII and Elizabeth I
My ideal date A nice relaxing lunch or supper in a cosy pub.
What would I never, ever give up? My golden retriever, who's a friend as well as a pet.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The problems that exist in the Third World such as drought and illness.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Tudor England in the 16th century to see if Henry VIII really was a monster in both senses of the word!
If I had a million pounds to give to charity I'd split it between Save the Children and animal charities who work abroad and educate the people, too.
My "and finally" section ... Hope I don't sound too boring!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to ruthie26

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with ruthie26. Join or login now.