roberto01 Male (67) from North London

I am an easygoing, passionate, sensual, sincere and adventurous person with a kind heart and caring, considerate nature. I am a self-employed photographer. Most of my work is in and around the London area. I also occasionally travel overseas on assignment. Having flexible working hours, I do try and make the most of my free time, either enjoying the many & diverse activities that London has to offer or escaping to the tranquillity of the countryside. I can be just as happy camping in a tent or luxuriating in a 5 star hotel.
I am hoping to meet a friend, a companion, a confidant and hopefully...a lover. Someone who is down to earth, sensitive and sincere. Someone I can be myself with.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 67 years old and come from North London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 6" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship, hobbies and interests and business contacts.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - European
Education University
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Left wing
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love cooking...mostly keeping it fairy simple. Give me half a dozen items and I'll make something really tasty!
Shopping I go shopping to buy things as opposed to 'browsing'. I have spent a fair amount of time in shopping centres/malls (Hong Kong & Singapore) when outside it has been unbearably hot and humid and inside pleasantly air conditioned, cool and refreshing.
DIY Have basic knowledge of most DIY and am pretty sure that when I painted my home, I did a better job than a professional decorator!
Housework I feel housework/cleaning is part of life and if you 'clean up as you go along', it becomes less of a chore.
Dining out Love eating out....all sorts of food. The best is when you walk into a restaurant and the ambiance (people/décor/music) immediately makes you feel as though you have been transported to a place in the country the food originates from.
Movies Occasionally go to the movies. I like world cinema, too many films to mention.
Theatre Prefer going to a small theatres where one can see every characteristic expression of the actor thus making the performance much more exciting real, and absorbing.
Music A wide variety of world music.
Gigs Occasionally at small venues.
Pubs Not that keen on pubs and bars ....would prefer to meet at/in other types of locations.
Clubbing Can't remember when I last went clubbing!
Newspapers and magazines I collect the weekend newspapers from my friends on a Monday and browse through them during the week.
Books Prefer non-fiction and auto/biographies.
TV Watch a bit of TV......mainly documentaries and films of interest to me.
Watching sport Occasional tennis cricket & rugby....when it's on the normal TV channels.
Playing sport Tennis - socially.
Hobbies Love cycling (really just to get from A to B) which is much quicker and less frustrating than using the car. I also relish swimming whether it be in the sea, river, lake or outdoor swimming pool….can’t stand indoor pools which feel like a bath and smell overpoweringly of chlorine.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 4.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to roberto01

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with roberto01. Join or login now.