Pobski69 Male (42) from North Yorkshire

I am an outgoing kind of person who likes socialising and having a good time. I work for an insurance company have done for 8 years. I have originally been to College to do Catering but that never worked out so I joined Marks and Spencers and worked there for 4 years before joining Aviva. I like a laugh and a joke with my family and friends I like my sport especially Football and music is a passion of mine too and I also like to exercise and keep fit.
I would like to meet somebody who can make me laugh and make me smile and somebody who has a good sense of humour and who I can have a meaningful conversation with and enjoy their company and just go and have a good time. I would like either to meet someone as friends first and turn into something more serious or just see what happens and how compatible I am with the other person.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 42 years old and come from North Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 6' 3" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I don't drink. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Wavy
Eyes Blue
Glasses For driving/distance only
Facial hair Stubble
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Clerical/admin
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Completely teetotal
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion None
Practising No
Children 1
More children I would like to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I used to love cooking when I was at college and have a dabble now and again and something like Spaghetti Bolognese or Lasagne is nice to cook.
Shopping I am a bit on the fence with shopping can take it or leave it really prefer doing it at Christmas time.
DIY I don`t do much DIY so don`t know what my level is.
Housework Somewhere inbetween tends to get done when it needs to be and I am not a big fan.
Dining out I love to eat out but cannot affort it that often so it is more a treat than anything else.
Movies Rarely go but if I had a partner reckon that would change. Favourite films are things like The Hangover and Aliens but as long as it stops me from leaving the cinema then it must be good.
Theatre Never been since childhood so bit of a theatre dodger.
Music I like most music as long as it`s not too cheesy but has to seem like the person who wrote it took some time with the lyrics.
Gigs I like to go when I can but again it`s finding people to go with.
Pubs Used to go to the pub a fair bit when I was younger but go every now and again to meet family or friends or work nights out.
Clubbing Again used to go clubbing a fair bit when I was younger but can take it or leave it.
Newspapers and magazines Read The Sun every now and again and Sunday Newspaper if I am in the mood.
Books Used to read loads of books when I was younger not so much any more.
TV I do like to watch TV and like with films if it makes me laugh or grabs my interest I usually am a fan.
Watching sport I like different sports such as Football and Cricket and like to watch as often as I can.
Playing sport I like football hoping to start playing 5 A Side Football again soon.
Hobbies Keeping Fit, Wii, Gym,

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I would like to be successful and happy and have my wonderful family and friends around me.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Jimi Hendrixx
George Best
Bruce Lee
My ideal date Someone who would make me smile and I could have a good conversation with and who would not be afraid to open up about certain things.
What would I never, ever give up? My Wii I need it to keep fit!
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Football or Music as I am very passionate about both of these.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I would visit my dad and see how he is because I still miss him so much and would like to see what he thinks about the type of person I have become.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer Research or Help For Heroes.
My "and finally" section ... I love to do Karaoke when I get the chance I am not the best singer but I have a go! :)

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 1 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Pobski69

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Pobski69. Join or login now.