penpal Female (57) from Norfolk

Hi, I'm a fun, active, intelligent, country lady !
I am widowed, with 2 children, 3 horses, 2 cats, 2 dogs, 7 chickens, and a business to run! Well, that keeps me busy I can tell you !
I am well spoken, and I like many of the finer things in life. But having said that, I am equally happy having a drink in a country pub, as well as dining in a fine restaurant, or having a snuggle up at home !
I am often to be found with tussled hair, and barbour jacket / green wellies and a pitch fork in hand, or digging spuds up in the veggie garden, or in jodphurs and riding boots after a nice long ride on the heath !
But I scrub up quite well ! I am kind, thoughtful and have a lot of love to give.
I like to get a "skiing fix" in the winter, and try to have at least one skiing hol a year. Apart from riding, my other love is sailing, which I did much of in my youth. Although not so much lately.... anyone got a nice yacht ?!

I am looking for someone about my own age, or bit younger ! Must be young at heart, attractive, fairly fit and active. If you like country-life and log fires, and don't mind horses, woodland walks, beach walks etc then all the better. If you like water sports, such as kayaking and sailing then great ! Even better if you like skiing !
I don't mind meeting someone who also has children, and past relationship history, after all, when we are in our 50's most of us have been there and done it, even if it didn't work out in the end.
You must be intelligent, and well grounded, have a good sense of humour and have a liking for the good things in life, if you don't like a nice glass of red (or white !) in front of a log fire, then you're not the one for me ! Ideally equally happy in wellies or a DJ, and easy going would be good !
You must be happy to mingle with people from all walks of life, whether rich or poor.
I am not looking for a penpal, or to just chat on-line. I want to find someone to share my life with, and I am looking for - well- probably the impossible - so you need to be very special, and a real bloke !
Goodness, should I write any more ?
My view is that its best to be upfront and honest, - gives you something to go on- rather than waste your time.
I would not expect someone to have a liking for all the same things as me, but I guess some mutual interests help !

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 57 years old and come from Norfolk in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with two children. I'm 5' 3" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I like a drink. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to penpal

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with penpal. Join or login now.