NottinghamKnight Male (63) from Nottinghamshire

Well, what can I say, been on a number of dates over the last year and met some really nice people (and some who didn't really know what they wanted) but not the one for me.

Having tried the "funny profile" approach, think it might be time for straighter talking... OK so I'm no oil painting, but I'm not that bad looking either (according to others, I may add - I'm just not photogenic).

I'm looking for an independent minded woman, who knows what they want from life. An interest in the world outside TV would be a bonus, as would the need not to live in each other’s life 24/7 straight away. For sure, in any relationship, communication is vital but with modern technology (ie the telephone, or Skype) there isn’t a need to see each other every day in the flesh, as they say "absence makes the heart grow stronger".

I'm tall, try to get to the gym 4-5 times a week and eat sensibly. I work much too hard, many long hours and after a year of living on my own, feel the need to get out more!! I'm no TV couch potato so if you want to talk soaps, Xfactor or other cerebrally challenged programming, maybe I'm not your man. :-)

I like cinema, with films that are thought provoking and interesting, just as much as the ones where you leave your brain in the foyer. Musically, I like most but draw the line at Rap and House genres.

I am easy going (one previous employer once said “that I was so laid back I was almost horizontal!!"); I took it as a compliment. The successful applicant gets a child, animal, and smoke free environment, although a carnivore I can live a vegetarian lifestyle if that’s what it takes for the right person to stick around.

I have travelled fairly extensively in the six or so years to far flung places such as Nepal, South Africa, Mexico, Cape Verde, Tanzania, Iceland, and several of the old Eastern Block countries, to name a few, not for the faint hearted, these weren't package holidays!!!

Anyway, having read this far hopefully you'll get in touch and tell me where and when we're meeting up for the first date!! Hurry up; I don’t want to miss out on you!!!



and my email address if you got this far is trevor666999 at the warm place thats COMmon.
Not sure at the moment if I want a 24/7 relationship due to work. That doesn’t mean I'll be still out there playing the field, I like my space as I'm sure you like yours, but over time maybe the two will naturally drift together.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 63 years old and come from Nottinghamshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 2" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to NottinghamKnight

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with NottinghamKnight. Join or login now.