nellieredshoes Female (74) from West Yorkshire

Hello there. Thanks for looking and reading.

I'm really happy with my self and my life without being complacent. I like who I am and what I have achieved. Most of all I love and am inordinately proud of my four beautiful children who have turned into caring, thoughtful adults.
They have long since flown the nest.
I have been 'single' for a long time now and am independent and resourceful. I am blessed with a few really wonderful friends some of whom are on this site and am generally a happy and content person.
I love talking ( serious debate and frivolous chatter), music (most sorts), books, art and my cat. I like cooking but not for myself and an evening spent with friends over a meal is a favourite.

Who knows what excitement is next?

"i am not in love but I'm open to persuasion"
Happy with myself and who I am, I don't need a man but would certainly not be averse to having a man in my life.

If you are a similar age have a range of interests and could share some of mine I am happy to try some of yours.

'Grow old with me. The best is yet to come'

I would like to meet people for friendship who are; intelligent, not necessarily intellectual, who are interested in others, in the world around them and who have a sense of humour (but not at someone else's expense).

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 74 years old and come from West Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm single with four children. I'm 5' 3" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Not yet!
Address checked Checked
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 10 membership!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to nellieredshoes

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with nellieredshoes. Join or login now.