msbear Female (64) from Devon

I guess the first thing to know about me is that I won’t respond if you don’t have a photo up. You can see me. It seems only fair that I can see you. The second thing is that I’m not on here to play games. I’m serious about finding a partner, so if you’re not looking for the same thing then I’m not the one for you. I'm laid-back, compassionate, passionate, tender, emotional & honest... Love dining out (all foods), all kinds of music, theatre, socialising. I like a balance of fun & being deep. I have friends, so I need my time to be with them, & hope you not only understand, but need the same thing in your life... I'm looking for someone who loves people. I'm touchy, feely, kissy, authentic & totally open, & that's what I'm looking for. I Love music - most anything. Reading. Car boot sales, Eating out with my friends. Flea markets. 2ndhand bookstores. Dancing. Enjoying a couple of glasses of wine. Trying new restaurants. ...

I'm looking for someone who's: Affectionate, spontaneous, emotionally honest, romantic, and fun-Loving. But also passionate and serious about life, not shallow. I'm looking for "down to earth". I want someone who's positive about life, who has grown from their past hurts, & is working on being emotionally balanced. Mature & Secure...that's it! Secure enough to allow me to be with my good friends, and visa-versa, but also someone who wants to be held and cuddled and cherished! Someone who gets their value and worth from within, not from material stuff like looks, work, money, or a mate. Do you LIKE who you are? I like who I am, so c'mon guys, talk to me.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Devon in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with no kids. I'm 5' 1" tall and of cuddly build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Red
Hair style Long
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos Many or obvious tattoos
Piercings Many or obvious piercings
Attractiveness Gorgeous
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Clerical/admin
Income Rather not say
Smoking Light cigarette smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I enjoy cooking when I have someone to cook for, otherwise its the microwave ;-) My favourite is Sunday roast.
Shopping I don't really enjoy shopping. When I shop I know what I want and where to get it. I go directly there, buy it and then go home. I've never been one for window shopping.
DIY I'm a disaster zone, but thank God for superglue ;-)
Housework I do housework because it has to be done. I have a plaque on my wall that says, 'Four letter dirty words - Wash, Cook, Iron, Dust'. I think that says it all.
Dining out I love to eat out. I have no favourite foods. I'll eat Chinese /Indian/Japanese - steak and chips, even a Big Mac. I'm not a fussy eater.
Movies I enjoy thrillers, action movies, animations. Rambo - ET - Open Season - The Man in the Iron Mask - Sci fi
Theatre I only go to the theatre once a year for the Christmas Panto.

Gigs Not much of either, to be honest, but that's only because I don't enjoy these things on my own
Pubs I occasionally go out to a bar with my friends and I do enjoy it but mostly I'm a homebody.
Clubbing I must admit that my clubbing days are mostly over but I do enjoy it now and again.
Newspapers and magazines I don't read newspapers very often. They're mostly full of doom, gloom and scandal and I'm not interested. Same with magazines, but I have been known to read one in the doctors waiting room ;-)
Books I'm a voracious reader. Give me a good book and I can get lost in its pages. Sci Fi - True Crime - Thrillers - Autobiographies - anything really. I've even been known to read Danielle Steele.
TV Love the box. History/Investigation/Crime/Cold Case/CSI Miami-New York/Criminal Minds - anything to do with crime and law but I also watch more lighthearted stuff too.
Watching sport I enjoy sport about as much as I enjoy oysters..................
Playing sport I'm more of a spectator that a participant, and not much of a spectator either.
Hobbies Well..........I am a bit of an arctophile and a collector of anything that's a little strange and offbeat

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to msbear

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with msbear. Join or login now.