Mothballs Male (68) from Dorset

Fairly Normal Bloke Seeks Fairly Normal Bird

In a past life I was a soldier, then local musician and later a husband. Now, despite a couple of false starts, I'm about to embark on a journey to find a girl like you. Having a hand to hold on a summer's evening is probably the thing I miss most, but I'd be equally content just listening to the sound of the rain together.

Whilst certainly not timid, you'll find that I'm a fairly placid and gentle person by nature, who feels that anger can be a huge waste of passion. I might possibly even annoy you by not getting drawn into rows!

Although still in two minds about Astrology, I do seem to fit the popular description of a typical Piscean down to a tee - in terms of sensitivity, empathy and creativity.

I typically spend my leisure time either walking with, or acting as variously: Butler; Chauffeur; Chef; Tour Guide; Bodyguard; to my dog Flossie, who is without doubt the friendliest dog in the entire universe. Talking with Flossie's huge and growing fan club is probably the next best thing to having a proper social life, but I remain optimistic that this situation will soon change for the better.

Sadly, I don't do 'PC' terribly well, but instead stubbornly cling to what are often now considered to be old-fashioned values such as good manners, honesty and loyalty, while firmly believing that we should treat each other as we would like to be treated. And if that isn't frightening enough, I'll also help around the house until I'm shooed away and potter about in the garden like an expert potterer. Our biggest problem may be that your dog will fall in love with me. Don't let that come between us though - except on particularly cold winter nights!

In warmer weather, you may perhaps notice the tattoos on my arms, which are a legacy of military service in the 1970's. I mean the tattoos are a legacy; not my arms, because that would just be silly wouldn't it. Besides, it would be called an armacy then, not a legacy.

In my spare time I continue to develop and maintain a website for everyone in the world who shares my surname or one of its variants. Although a completely not-for-profit endeavour, it's hugely rewarding in many other ways and since its creation in 1999 has put many relatives in touch - often on different continents. I've also reunited adopted children with their birth parents on at least two occasions that I know of.

My dream girl would be someone who is affectionate, caring and doesn't mistake chivalry for stupidity, nor tenderness for weakness. She is also likely to be quite unfazed whenever I open my mouth and put my foot in it. Thus, if you can see beyond what is currently fashionable; beyond convention; beyond these mere words and into the heart and soul of the man who wrote them, we need to talk - for then I will finally have found you. Just don't expect miracles, eh?

Pros: I'm considerate, soft-spoken, affectionate, house trained and maybe a little less thick than average.

Cons: I'm a fairly un-tall 5' 5", not rich, and my armour is easily dented these days.

It would be nice to think that we'll begin to discover many other good things as we snuggle up together to share our dreams one day in the not-too-distant future. We're now as close as perhaps a single message away. Please don't be afraid to reach out and tell me you're listening.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 68 years old and come from Dorset in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Checked
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Mothballs

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Mothballs. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


flower52 Female (68)
From England: Dorset
Here for
Dating and romance
Friends

Lydiateapot Female (63)
From Wales: Cardiff
Here for
Business

Shamrock14 Female (55)
From England: Lancashire
Here for
Dating and romance
Friends
Hobbies and interests

CapricornLadyReturns Female (64)
From England: Hampshire
Here for
Friends
Hobbies and interests

oneandonlyone Female (57)
From England: Dorset
Here for
Friends
Hobbies and interests

PrincessFruitBat Female (88)
From England: Essex
Here for
Friends

Bob The Tormentor Male (67)
From England: Hampshire
Here for
Friends

Orson Male (63)
From Scotland: Tayside
Here for
Friends

SaucyLady Female (67)
From England: Cambridgeshire
Here for
Friends
Hobbies and interests

Adminton Male (50)
From England: London South West
Here for
Friends
Hobbies and interests
Business

My galleries

Being Me

7-Feb-2016
Being Me (2 photos)
To Hell and Back - 23 Feb 2013

To everyone's surprise, a fat lady suddenly lands on MangoM's head.
To Hell and Back - 23 Feb 2013 (1 photos)
Winch Mob

Messing with my head
Winch Mob (9 photos)
Dottigab 2012

Mothballs & Rainbowz
Dottigab 2012 (22 photos)
Oddities & Soddities

Something for the Weekend
Oddities & Soddities (12 photos)