MCW1 Female (59) from Devon

Well, this is the hard part! I am single, through choice and have been for quite some time, but it would be nice to find someone to share life's ups and downs with! My friends all say I am witty, gregarious and fun to be around. I would describe myself as a little shy at first and my confidence is really just a front! I need to appear that way for my work (I am a self-employed dress designer)but underneath that front I am a sensitive, kind person. I have lived in North Devon for the last 10 years, having moved here from London to be near to my family. Its a lovely corner of the country to live in, and I cant envisage being anywhere else now! Ive had my own business for about 6 years - its tough at times and I love what I do; dont always love the associated stresses!! I have lots of interests and above all, I love my life, my friends and my dog, cats and hens!
I guess Im testing the water, so have no preconceived ideas about my 'ideal' match. You will either meet someone and there is a spark, which would be great, or meet some people who will become good friends. It would be lovely to meet that 'special' someone, I suppose ones soulmate, but thats a big ask. My criteria for a partner is someone who shares my outlook on life and who has similar ideals to mine, someone who will be my best friend (but who also isnt afraid of disagreeing with me sometimes!). I cannot abide control freaks, or people who want to change me into something Im not (I'm old enough now to know what I want and am comfortable in my skin - I dont need anyone else's baggage thank you!). Im also really not into kids, never had any, never wanted any so I dont want to have anyone elses either. Thats an important thing to me, as is someone who shares my love of animals. My dog is the most important thing in my life as are my cats so if you dont like animals, then please dont bother contacting me.
Other than that, Im fairly open to suggestions!!!!

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 59 years old and come from Devon in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to MCW1

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with MCW1. Join or login now.