maybe2morrow Female (50) from North West London

Well, this is always the hard part. I like to think, and so I have been told, I'm a very caring person. I believe in honesty, loyalty, fidelity. You could say I'm a bit traditional. Yeah I know not the best adjective but hey like I said I believe in telling the truth.
I'm also a pet person. I own 3 cats and a dog. Long story. Just ask me and I will tell you how I got to own them.
There are a lot of different things I enjoy doing. Some of them being reading (right now it'S the "Sword of truth" series by Terry Goodkind. I'm usually not into fantasy and the books are a bit to cruel at times for me but other than that I love them), listening to music (I listen to almost everything that sounds good to me, no matter what the genre. My favorite right now is Daughtry), taking long walks (naturally with my dog), swimming (whenever I find time for it), cycling (I cycle to work on a daily basis), going to pubs (and meet with friends), going to the theatre (I am a movie buff).
I'm working for an insurance company in with a job description that is very hard to explain, but I will if you ask me. It is a very stressful job though with a lot of discussions and arguements so I really like a drama free private life.

I think I'm very easy to get along with, even though I am opiniated at times :-)But I do respect different opinions.

Well, if all this hasn't put you off, I would love to hear from you. But please only real people and no african scamer who is trying to talk me into sending or laundring money. I am way to clever to fall for it, so please don't waste your or my time!
First of all I am not in the UK but in Germany. Now my plan is to move to England within the next 2 years. So I figured it would be nice to make some new friends before moving. I have been to the UK quite a few times and I always enjoyed it. Contrary to what a lot of people think the English are not all "stiff" and the weather is not always bad. At least that is not the experience I have made :-)

I'm just looking for nice people, to have a chat with basically about anything. Life, Politics, what part of England is the best to move to, and anything else you can come up with. If there is chemistry there and that leads to a relationship great if not I hope I will have made a good friend.

Update: Since I don't have essentials I can not see who has "kissed" me, so instead of doing that just send me an e-mail and even if it is just to write "You've been kissed" :-) Thank you!

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 50 years old and come from North West London in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 6" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Straight
Eyes Green
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - European
Education College
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Special ocassions only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 1
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I usually only cook on weekends since I have a stressful job and often don't feel like cooking during the weeke. But even though cooking is not my favorite activity I am pretty good at it.My favorite foods are Italian, Mexican, Chinese and naturally German Food.
Shopping I am not too much into shopping I often don't really have time for it and I'm just not into crowded places.To me Internet shopping is more convenient.
DIY Even though I am a woman I like DIY and I am o.k. at it I suppose. Or let me rephrase I only make a mistake once.
Housework I would say I am somewhere in between. I like a nice home but I am not the kind who walks around and has nothing better to do than to clean all the time. I am a bit caotic, as in books lying around, but you know my motto is, people being really neat are only to lazy to look for things ;-)
Dining out I like to go out every once in a while. My favorite restaurants are greek. And english Chinese restaurants. And yes there is a big difference between a german and an english chinese restaurant!
Movies I love all sorts of movies. As I mentioned earlier I am a movie buff. The only thing I don't like are splatter movies.
Theatre I don't get to do it often enough but I like going to the theatre. I also love musicals. I watched "Miss Saigon" in London and it was great.
Music Like I mentioned earlier I listen to everything that sounds good to me.
Gigs The last band I saw live was "Jimmy eat world". But just like shopping I am not too much into the big crowd thing.
Pubs I love to go to pubs even though I very rarely drink alcohol.
Clubbing I think I am past that stage.
Newspapers and magazines I don't read newspapers, I watch the news on tv. I do read a lot of job related magazines though.
Books I read all sorts of books. Right now Terry Goodkind, but I also like romance novels, everything by John Grisham and a lot of textbooks.
TV I have a few shows I watch regularly, like Criminal Minds and Saving Grace. I only watched the Touching Evil Series a few weeks ago and I really enjoyed that.
Watching sport I'm not really into watching sports, I rather do it. The only thing I occasionally is horse related sport.
Playing sport No I am not in any sports club.
Hobbies I actually can't think of any right now that would qualify as unique.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself 1. In England, having a bachelor in Health and Youth Studies, working as a social worker.
2. Having met someone to grow old with.

First one is going to be quite easy, the second one, not so much.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My dad, my mum and my grandmother. I would love to tell them about everything that has happened since they all passed away.
My ideal date Oh, just keep it simple. A cup of coffee in a nice cafe, a drink in a pub, a walk in the park (during the day and lots of other people there though, just trying to be safe :-) )
What would I never, ever give up? Easy question, my daughter. I think that's self-explanatory.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... children or german labour law (job related)
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history This is a question I have to think about before I can answer it. I'll get back on it.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Definitely children related.
My "and finally" section ... I think I have already put down a lot of (thruthful) information about myself. Anything else you will have to ask me yourself. Looking forward to it.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to maybe2morrow

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with maybe2morrow. Join or login now.