Linda_1944 Female (75) from the Vale of Glamorgan

75 going on 55, been retired a few years now, but like to keep busy, so do quite a bit of volunteering and like to keep reasonably fit. Recently took up Nordic walking and Tai Chi, which I am really enjoying. I have done quite a bit of travelling in the last few years, having been to Canada, Italy, Spain, Singapore and Australia. And I hope to do a lot more. I love to spend time with family and friends, being a lady that lunches, and I certainly don't intend to grow old gracefully!!!

I absolutely LOVE music (all sorts), the sunshine, being a lady that lunches, picnics, live shows, London, putting the world to rights with good friends over a bottle or 2 of vino and sitting in my garden with a good book (when I get time)!!! I am about to move to a flat, quite therapeutic sorting out 25 years of 'stuff' but am looking forward to a new start, might miss my little garden, but there are lovely gardens surrounding the block where I will be living and it's by the sea, so I am very lucky.

I am always optimistic and am fiercely independent, always pay my own way and like my own space, but I love my family and friends and would do anything for them.

I want to do some more travelling over the next few years, it would be good to have a travelling companion. If I meet a new 'love of my life' along the way, then that would be the icing on the cake!!

I look forward to hearing from you.

Looking for someone who doesn't need looking after, knows how to look after himself, likes travelling, eating out and generally having fun.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 75 years old and come from the Vale of Glamorgan in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 9" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Not yet!
Address checked Checked
Membership level I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Linda_1944

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Linda_1944. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


annabelle2 Female (68)
From England: Avon
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies

bert Male (82)
From England: South Yorkshire
Here for Dating Friends