Lauryl Female (63) from East Sussex

Wonder Woman? Domestic Goddess? No, just wonderful but slightly wonky woman! Petite with long wavy raven hair and brown eyes. I'm confident, lively, warm and full of laughter. I'm also often quiet, thoughtful and a good listener.

I grew up in the depths of the countryside but moved to London in my twenties where I lived, worked and was happily married for 16 years. As a result I have acquired a love for both town and country.

I am now very lucky to live near the beach with a view of fishing boats from my house.

I've been single and living in East Sussex for 9 years. My teenage son is becoming more independent and spends a lot of time with his Dad at the weekends.

Many years ago I studied for a Social Sciences Degree with the OU. I was also a volunteer adult literacy teacher. Also involved in the Labour Party at a local level. My membership has lapsed now, I have become a good deal greener in my outlook and I'm taking a break from studying. I think its time to have some fun and build new relationships.

I'm into all the usual things especially live music particularly the blues, theatre, cinema, Comedy Club, walking, real ale, travel at home and abroad, mediterranean food and wine, good company and conversation, feeling free to relax, laugh and enjoy the good things in life.
Time to move and have decided to look further afield than Sussex. Would like somewhere with good train service to London. So am looking at Essex and Hampshire. You could tip the balance in favour of any county. Let me know why your county is the best place to live and who knows I may be a new neighbour soon.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 63 years old and come from East Sussex in the United Kingdom. I'm separated with one child. I'm 5' 2" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Long
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Other
Income Low income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left of centre
Religion Atheist
Practising No
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking My own cooking can be a bit hit and miss, flambed fish anyone?, but it's fantastic when everything comes together and there's always a good bottle of wine.
Shopping Don't like shopping. Do it because I have to. I do my supermarket shop once a week by internet and just pop in for fresh vegetables and bread in between.
DIY Very cautious about DIY, tend to get the experts in, to avoid any serious damage. Though I'm handy with screw driver for the small things such as a loose door handles.
Housework Like to present a tidy home but admit it would be easy to catch me out with newspapers spread around the living room and a stack of coca cola cans and bottles waiting to be sorted into the recycling in the kitchen.
Dining out I do love to eat out, Prefer mediterranean such as Italian, Spanish, French, Greek, but also love the occasional curry.
Movies Yes love the flicks, Favourites are Witness, Precinct 13, Black Narcissus, American Beauty etc.
Theatre Comedy, thrillers (The 39 Steps was perfect) and the occasional Shakespeare at the Globe
Music More...
Gigs More...
Pubs More...
Clubbing More...
Newspapers and magazines More...
Books More...
TV More...
Watching sport More...
Playing sport More...
Hobbies More...

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Still alive and still able to laugh
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My party would have hundreds including writers, politicians, comedians etc.
My ideal date Somewhere laid back relaxed with good food and beer or wine and a funny, charming, intelligent companion.
What would I never, ever give up? My son, things just don't matter by comparison.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Intolerance and prejudice
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history The Court of Queen Elizabeth I
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Homeless and disabled.
My "and finally" section ... ??????

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Lauryl

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Lauryl. Join or login now.