LakesPoet Male (46) from Cumbria

I consider myself to be a an easy-going, romantic, and considerate kind of person. I could be described as a bit of a quiet, creative type but I do have my more outgoing side. I think friends would describe me as honest, charming, and considerate.
I am interested in art and enjoy visiting galleries and places of cultural interest. I also enjoy doing some of my own art (drawing and painting).
I love the country, nature, and walking. I much prefer the country pub or coffee house to clubs.
As well as outside pursuits (meals out, coffee houses etc), I also love nights relaxing reading, listening to music or watching a film, so it would be great to find someone who enjoys the quiet evenings in as well as the evenings out.
In terms of music, I enjoy the old to the modern, but generally my tastes veer more to the classical with a little bit of jazz, easy-listening.
I enjoy travelling although recently my travels have centred on the UK. I love travelling within Britain although I would like to explore more abroad, mainly in areas that have a cultural aspect. I love France and Italy.
I am interested in matters relating to psychology, philosophy, spirituality, and holistic health. I think it is interesting to study how peoples' minds work and how we interact. Although I do not subscribe to a particular mainstream religion, I would describe myself as 'spiritual' and believe an ethical/moral code is important in terms of respecting each others' interests and differences.
I would ideally like to meet someone who is kind, considerate, and loves the countryside/walking and creative pursuits.
In terms of dreams, I would like to get a book published, improve my painting and start selling them, and maybe retire to a chateau in France to lead a laid-back, creative lifestyle. Although that is just a dream, abut who knows?! Of course, none of that would be pleasurable on one's todd so ideally I would like to find someone of a similar type to share that continental idyll.
It would be great to meet someone with some similar interests, who enjoys the quieter moments but also likes laughter and talking about meaningful matters as well as everything and anything.

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 46 years old and come from Cumbria in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 6' 0" tall and I have an athletic build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to LakesPoet

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with LakesPoet. Join or login now.