Islandgirl Female (61) from the Channel Islands

Here I am! Back again after leaving for a few years. Was in a brief, but lovely relationship for a while, but sadly wasn't built to last.
Here to reconnect with my old MSE pals hopefully and for new friendships. I have a young outlook for my age (I think) probably helped by having both my grown up daughters still living with me. (my cooking is too good to leave home for?) Love music (live and recorded), bit of a foodie (love cooking and trying new foods), reading is a passion (eclectic range, mainly fiction, but outgrew chiclit a long time ago). Love my job working in health promotion in NHS, meet great people and make connections with people on a daily basis which is a great buzz.
So if you pass by say hi, I will always respond. It would be lovely to hear from some of my old MSE friends, (sorry I've not been in touch :-() and maybe see you again at some mpeets. I did suggest an Anglesey meet some years ago, maybe I will get round to it this time?

Update: as of 4 months ago I seem to have found myself in Guernsey! Moved here to work in a mad moment and it is indeed lovely, and near to the continent. Don't think there are any MSE members from the look of it though? :-(

Good luck!
I would like to connect with a variety of people out there in MSE land. The first step is just to say hello. I'll take it from there.......

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 61 years old and come from the Channel Islands in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with two children. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Email confirmed   Not yet!
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm all the way up to level 8 membership.

Joined 4-Jun-2005
Last logged in   16-Apr-2020
Logins 1932
Last updated profile  14-Jun-2016
Profile hits 7989
Membership points 22812

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Islandgirl

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Islandgirl. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


buttons Male (66)
From England: Avon
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies

Tramontana Male (56)
From England: Greater Manchester
Here for Friends
Hobbies

RCD Male (53)
From England: Greater Manchester
Here for Dating Friends